Jul 31, 2013

Sinful Saturday Promo Tour

Sinful Saturday Promo Tour

Be sinful each Saturday!

The concept of Sinful Saturday is simple, just post 7-10 Sinful Sentences each Saturday on your site! 

Each week a new sign up form goes up on Sundays and ends on Thursdays for the following Saturday.

All you have to do is fill out the form then post that Saturday!


 Post must be live by 9 am EST. You must include 7-10 sinful sentences. 

 Our banner and link to this blog must be in the post.

 Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook

Jul 29, 2013

Vows by Tamaria Soana

Addison Klein’s marriage is falling apart. She’s contemplating whether she should fight to keep her family together or walk away. After the sudden death of her best friend, Peyton, and a vicious fight with her husband Tyler, Addison knows she needs to finally decide her future.

Just when she thinks she's all alone in making this life altering decision, she gets a little guidance from her guardian angel. Addison rediscovers herself and realizes that the vows she said on her wedding day meant something to her... for as long as we both shall live.

Addison sets a plan in motion to seduce her husband.


Peyton's funeral was beautiful and emotionally overwhelming for me. Tyler went to his parents’ house after the church service to pick up the girls. He was never good at showing emotion or handling it when I did.
I accompanied Colin to the graveside service and the funeral brunch afterward for continued moral support. He was a wonderful man, but he wore his emotions on his sleeve. After the brunch was over, the immediate family and I went back to Colin’s house. We spent the day consoling each other and telling stories about Peyton and her antics. We talked about how she seemed to have a sixth sense, a feeling about how things were going to turn out. I finally said my goodbyes and headed home.

I looked over at the clock on my dashboard as I pulled back into the driveway and was stunned by how late it was. I was tired and emotionally drained. I just wanted to go to bed. I opened the door and set my purse and keys down on the table, slipping off my shoes.

"Nice of you finally to come home," Tyler snarked before I saw him walking into the foyer.

"What?" I asked, shaking my head and trying to figure out what he meant.

"You’ve been gone all day," he snipped.

I started to walk away from him and down the hall. "I was with Colin. Where did you think I was?" I replied just a snarky.

"Is there something going on with you and Colin?" he spat, ripping what little was left of my heart out.
I spun around to face him. "You have got to be kidding me! Really, Tyler? Is that what you think?" I took a deep breath and my body started to shake. I was on emotional overload and about to explode. "Do you really think I would do that to Peyton?” I seethed as I wiped the tears running down my cheek with the back of my hand. 

"That's what I mean. You ask if I think you could do that to Peyton and I’m wondering if you would do it to me," he yelled.

Buy Links:   Amazon     All Romance eBooks      Barnes & Noble

Watch the Trailer:

About the Author:

Tamaria Soana is middle aged, but just feels her life has begun. She writes sexy contemporary romance stories that always end with a ‘happily ever after’. Growing up she loved to read and make up new places in her head to escape to. In her late teens she began writing short stories and poetry; it wasn’t until her late thirties before she began to spin a full story. 

She’s married and a stay-at-home-mom of two beautiful young girls, they reside in Western New York. Cuddling up with a good book under an electric throw is her way to escape the cold Buffalo nights.  Besides writing, she co-owns Shades of Rose Marketing and hosts a talk show on Talkshoe called Live with Tamaria ~ Giving authors a voice.

Author Links:    Site     Facebook Author Page     Twitter


Tamaria is giving away a $5.00 Amazon Gift Card. To enter to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Jul 26, 2013

Taming Johnny by Kaylie Newell

Genre: Romance

He's got the temperament of a lion, and she's just the one to tame him.

Police records clerk Emma Beaumont has always played it safe, never taking many risks. Quiet, shy, and a little overweight, she's convinced herself that she's comfortable with the way her life is. That is until she lays eyes on incredibly sexy Lieutenant Johnny Street. But she's never met anyone with such a terrible attitude. He's a jerk. Everyone thinks so.

Little by little, Emma is forced to uncover a stronger, spunkier part of herself, one that isn't afraid to stand up to him. As she gets to know him, she starts seeing glimpses of a very different man. A man who has known great heartache, and as it turns out, has good reason for embracing such bitterness. Behind his sharp tongue and harsh demeanor, lies a young man who's desperately afraid of losing what's left of himself.

As Emma's intense desire for Johnny turns to love, she will have to ask herself how far she'll go to chip away at his frosty heart. And at what cost.

Content Warning: contains sensual sex and strong language


"So this is it, huh?"

Johnny could tell she was on the verge of tears.

"You're going to completely shut down, or whatever you do, and not acknowledge what happened between us."

"What's to acknowledge? I was drunk. End of story." Opening the door, he turned. "I don't know what you're hoping for, Beaumont, but I'm not it. Go find a nice accountant or something."

She pursed her lips until they practically disappeared. Her cheeks were on fire. "How dare you? How dare you treat me like that? We're not at work. I didn't have to come here, and you know it. I came here to do you a favor."

"You came here because you wanted to get laid."

She threw her hands in the air. "No wonder no one can stand you! You're unbelievable."

Maybe. But it was working. She'd leave him alone after this.

"They may not like me, but I've never pretended to be something I'm not. Unlike you."

"What's that supposed to mean?" She was breathing heavily, her breasts straining underneath the sheer pink blouse that was just a little too tight for business attire. His throat was bone dry, and all of a sudden he wanted another beer. Anything to make whatever this was go away.

"It means that innocent act you put on is a load of crap." That was a lie. He knew damned well she didn't sleep around.

Her mouth hung open. "Excuse me?"

Time to move in for the kill. He leaned closer, ignoring how she smelled, ignoring how her pulse drummed at the hollow of her throat. Ignoring everything but the overwhelming instinct to push her away. "Let's just say I know I wouldn't be the first, Beaumont, or the last."

With cat-like quickness, she slapped him across the face. Hard. "Go to hell."

Before she could turn away, he clamped onto her wrist and yanked her back around.

"You're hurting me."

"Don't ever do that again." He pulled her close. She was rigid, furious. She tried pulling free, but he just tightened his grip.Let her go, Street. Now.

A long, honey colored strand of hair had fallen over one of her eyes, which were settled on him with such hostility that he almost did let her go. Almost. The skin on the inside of her wrist slid against the pad of his fingers like silk. He yanked her even closer, hating himself for being so rough, but not knowing how to be anything else. Her chest brushed up against his, her face only inches away.

"You know what I think?" he said.

Refusing to answer, she continued looking at him like she wanted to stick a knife between his ribs.

"I don't think you want me to let you go." He looked from her eyes, to her lips, to her chest, barely able to stand still next to her. "I think you like this."

She yanked her wrist free with surprising strength, but made no move to back away. "You make me sick."

"You wish I made you sick." As fast as she'd slapped him, he cupped the back of her head and crushed his lips to hers.

Buy Links:    Beachwalk Press

About the Author:

For Kaylie Newell, storytelling is in the blood. Growing up the daughter of two gifted writers, she knew eventually she’d want to follow in their footsteps. While she’s written short stories her whole life, it wasn’t until after her kids were born that she decided to shoot for the moon and write her first romance novel. She hasn’t looked back since!

Kaylie lives in Southern Oregon with her husband, two little girls, an elderly Chihuahua mix, and two indifferent cats.

Author Links:   Site    Facebook    Twitter


Kaylie is giving away an eCopy of Taming Johnny. For a chance to win please fill out the Rafflecopter below.

Jul 25, 2013

Decadent Thursday Spotlight: Wolf Bond by Mina Carter

Barrett Simmons, head of security for the famous rock band, Lyric Hounds, has managed to avoid the band members’ less-than-subtle matchmaking attempts. Since the woman he loved was killed in action, his heart has been as dry and dusty as the sands she fell on. He doesn’t want to date, in fact he can’t think of anything worse. But he didn’t count on his sister, Melody, making a call to Madame Eve....

A car crash two years ago left werewolf Saxon Reeves with amnesia and nightmares—but the nightmares aren’t of the crash. Instead she dreams of a soldier. A human soldier she can’t get out of her head. When her family pushes her to mate with a wolf from a neighboring pack, she decides to take one night, just for herself, and contacts 1Night Stand.

The last thing she expects when she walks through the door is to come face to face with her soldier....


Knock knock.

He froze at the soft sound, index finger poised over the screen. Shit, she’s here. He glared at the door as though it were a creature from a nightmare. What should he do? Closing his eyes, he took a deep breath and opened them again.

Okay. It didn’t matter who the woman on other side of the door turned out to be. It made no difference if she was a walking wet-dream, he couldn’t do it. He didn’t want a tall, leggy supermodel or the ultimate fantasy, he wanted small, curvy and sassy. He wanted Sax and always would.

Putting the phone back on the table, he strode across the room, his decision made. He’d let the poor girl in, explain the situation, then leave. She could have the room for the night and he’d reimburse Madame Eve whatever costs were necessary so his date wouldn’t be out of pocket. It wouldn’t be fair otherwise. She expected a night of romance and…. He cut the rest of the thought off. Not her fault he couldn’t go through with it.

Approaching the door, he paused for a second in front of it, hand flat on the smooth, cool wood. His heart ached, throbbing as a pang of longing filled him. He’d heard stories of Madame Eve’s abilities, whispered rumors of more-than-human abilities spanning time and space that she brought to bear to create a perfect match. Why couldn’t…. He sighed. Time and space, but not death itself, and the last time he checked, the Grim Reaper didn’t run a matchmaking service.

He reached for the door handle.

Time to face the music.

Author Bio:

Mina Carter was born and raised in Middle Earth (otherwise known as the Midlands, England). After a slew of careers ranging from logistics to land-surveying she can now be found in the wilds of Leicestershire with her husband, daughter and a cat who moved in and never left.

Suffering the curse of eternal curiosity Mina never tires of learning new skills which has led to Aromatherapy, Corsetry, Chain-maille making, Welding, Canoeing, Shooting, and pole-dancing to name but a few.

A full time author and cover artist, Mina can usually be found hunched over a keyboard or graphics tablet, frantically trying to get the images and words in her head out and onto the screen before they drive her mad. She's addicted to coffee and Nutella on toast.


Jul 24, 2013

Cover Reveal: Surrendering To The Alpha by Lia Davis

Surrendering to the Alpha
Ashwood Falls #3
By Lia Davis

Tag Line: She's given up hope of peace, yet the Alpha's touch offers promises too hard to run from.


Ashwood Falls’ leopard Alpha, Keegan Andrews holds onto the pain of his deceased mate as his own personal hell—a reminder that not all things are what they seem. The Pack Scribe, Addyson Lewis is no exception. She’s intrigued him like no other since the day she stumbled into Ashwood territory about twenty-five years ago. When he discovers that just being near her calms the storm inside him, he can’t stay away even if it means exposing her to the evil she tried to escape.

Over a hundred years of psychological torture at the hands of the rogue Onyx Pack has left Addyson with no memories of her life before captivity and with the inability to control her psychometric nature. Anything or anyone she touches sends her into their darkest past and secrets, causing her pain she wouldn’t wish on anyone. Without the ability to control it, she’s forced to deny her leopard the connection she craves from the Pack that welcomed her with love and without judgment. That is, until the day Keegan involuntarily touches her bare skin and she finds the peace she’d craved for far too long.

~Releasing it in digital and print on September 10, 2013~


Jul 23, 2013

Guest Post: Bonded by Blood Vampire Chronicles by Arial Burnz

Tour organized by Goddess Fish
Midnight Conquest

Masked in a Gypsy guise, Broderick MacDougal hides his vampiric identity while seeking to destroy the man who slaughtered his family. When an old Clan rival ensnares Broderick in a trap using an enticing widow, he is compelled to discover if she is bait or an accomplice, and the cinnamon-haired beauty is his next conquest.

Widow of an abusive husband, Davina Stewart-Russell clings to the only image that gave her strength during those dark times—the Gypsy rogue who stole her heart as a youth. After nine years, she is finally face-to-face with him again, but reality clashes with fantasy as she is confronted with Broderick’s passionate pursuit.

When Davina’s past returns to haunt her, Broderick is forced to reveal a dark secret worse than anything Davina thought possible. The challenge before them has fatal risks and neither of them is prepared for the sacrifices expected for the sake of eternal love.

Midnight Captive

Cailin MacDougal has lived a dangerous life being the adopted daughter of vampire Broderick "Rick" MacDougal, so she had no choice but to learn to fight in order to protect herself. However, such behavior is hardly desirable in a dutiful wife who's supposed to embroider and run a household. This aggressive side of her behavior should be easy enough to hide from her betrothed...shouldn't it?

After being away at fencing school for seven years, James Knightly has returned as a master swordsman, ready to captain his own ship and finally wed his childhood sweetheart, Cailin MacDougal. What he finds waiting for him is a dagger-toting hellion for a bride, an immortal father-in-law, and an enemy bent on extracting revenge by threatening the family James holds most dear--the MacDougals.

Broderick MacDougal is lured away from his family with the promise of-at last-learning a way to protect those he loves from his clan enemy, Angus Campbell. Broderick knows he's headed for a trap, but the bait is too tempting to resist...and he unravels the beginning of a prophecy that will lead to redemption for all vampires. The cost of such redemption, though, may be the very soul of the woman he would die for...his wife, Davina.

Midnight Conquest—Excerpt

Seeing the erotic images she entertained in her mind, mimicking his dream, was his undoing.

With a groan, he dashed around the table, and before she could gather her wits, he pulled her to her feet, wrapping her in his embrace and crushing her arms between them. Davina’s hands upon his chest spread warmth over his body. The wild thumping of his heart beneath her palms matched her own heart’s cadence, pounding in his ears. Davina stared up at him with parted lips, full and tempting, begging to be tasted, and his mouth descended upon hers. With a dexterity that surprised him, she dodged him.


Amusement played havoc with his features and he eased the tension of his embrace just enough to allow Davina some breathing room. His voice purred, “Stop? You are ripe and ready, lass. What say we indulge in each other in a more private atmosphere?”

Davina stepped out of his embrace and cracked her hand against his cheek.

“What in—” Broderick’s brow scrunched in confusion, and then smoothed as he tipped his head back and hearty laughter poured out of his mouth, his fists planted on his hips. Oh, I like her!

Peeking Under the Kilt
A special thank you to Viari Rose for having me as a guest today. So happy to be here!

When asked what inspired me to write my Bonded By Blood Vampire Chronicles, I have to take a trip back about twenty…er, um…*cough, cough*…many years. Back in the ‘90s those days, vampire romance was not a popular genre. As a matter of fact, there were only a few books on the shelves and those were hard to come by.

Each one of the PNR books were—and many still are—contemporary and told the love story of the vampire after he’d lived hundreds of years and had grown weary of immortality. They also had the same type of vampire hero who moped around with the back of his hand to his forehead, “Oh, woe is me, my existence as a vampire! Who will ever love a terrible creature such as I?” In addition to their wet-blank attitude, they were thin, pale and either brunette or blonde. I wanted to write about the vampire hero I wanted to read about: Enter Broderick “Rick” MacDougal. RAWR!

I did an inventory of everything the other vampire heroes were and I made my main character the exact opposite: Scottish, redhead, six-foot-three, a womanizer who loves immortality, travels with the Gypsies and is built like Arnold Schwarzenegger (well…Arnie was pretty popular back then, but by today’s standards, you could say Broderick’s built like Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson).

In addition to making Rick larger than life, I wanted to tell his story from the beginning, so the six-book series is a collection PNRs with an historical backdrop, following Broderick’s quest for revenge and finding his soul mate through the centuries. The overarching storyline across the books features a prophecy that leads to the redemption for all vampires and the series will end in 21st Century Los Angeles.

Midnight Conquest (Book 1) starts in 1486 when Rick first becomes a vampire. As with any series, the characters need to start in a place where they can grow and develop through the overarching story of all the books. Broderick is definitely a rogue and Davina, my heroine, is indeed a woman of her time, subject to the control of the men in her life. She also has a toddler daughter named Cailin. But Rick and Davina are well-suited as a couple and even save each other from their self-destructive behavior.

Midnight Captive (Book 2) is in 1531, seventeen years after the end of Book 1, and is Cailin’s story. I fell in love with her as a toddler and she begged to have her story told. But in thinking about what her life would have been like being the adopted daughter of a vampire and caught in the middle of an ancient clan war, she was NOT going to be a woman of her time and completely opposite of her mother. Ergo why Cailin is written as a strong-willed, dagger-toting hellion who gets herself into trouble over the man she loves, James Knightly. Broderick and Davina take a backseat in this story, but I further establish their soul-mate connection and set the stage for the rest of the series, revealing the origin of my vampire lore.

I can’t talk a lot about Midnight Hunt (Book 3) without giving too much away, but I can say there’s a witch heroine, werewolves, and the storyline of the prophecy continues to advance. This story is set in Germany, 1636, just at the tail end of the witch trials that swept across Europe during the Thirty Year’s War. Having a background in both Catholicism and Wicca motivated me to pick the tumultuous setting, and my love of Germany drove the location.

I have one heck of a ride planned for the rest of the series – Norse shapeshifting pirates in the 1700s (Midnight Eclipse – Book 4), Jack the Ripper (Midnight Savior – Book 5) and the culmination of all the clues and storylines in Midnight Deliverer – Book 6. If the series goes as well as I’m hoping, there will be contemporary spin-offs from Book 6 and I have two novels planned as side-stories from Book 4, telling the love stories of the heroine’s brothers – a M/F romance and M/M romance, both set in the 1770s.

What about you? What’s inspired you to write your current work in progress (WIP), if you’re a writer? If you’re a reader, what do you love about the behind-the-scenes information…aka peeking under the kilt…on some of your favorite books? Do accounts of how novels were created help you understand the stories better? Perhaps motivate you to want to read them now that you know something a little more personal about how they were conceived? I’d love to read your comments. I AND my characters will be available for questions. Broderick and Angus have been known to make appearances. But be forewarned: They’re rogues!

Thanks again for having me as a guest!!

Arial Burnz has been an avid reader of both paranormal and fantasy fiction for over thirty years. With bedtime stories filled with unicorns, hobbits, dragons and elves, she had no choice but to craft her own tales, penning to life the many magical creatures roaming her mind and dreams. And with a romantic husband who's taught her the meaning of true love, she's helpless to weave romance into her tales. Now she shares them with the world. Arial Burnz lives in Rancho Cucamonga, California, with her husband (a.k.a. her romance novel hero)—who is also a descendent of Clan MacDougal—along with their dog and two cats.

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Buy on Amazon

Check out the images of her characters over at Pinterest

Arial will be awarding a $15 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card (winner's choice) to a randomly drawn commenter during this tour and her NBtM Tour. Also, at every stop a randomly drawn commenter will be awarded a 5-Star Short Story eBook, Romance Trading Card set & signed Bonded By Blood series post card.

So drop by Goddess Fish, and grab another tour host spot and comment, the more you comment the greater your chances of winning!

Jul 22, 2013

Wife in Name Only

Title: Wife in Name Only
Author: Hayson Manning
Genre: Contemporary
Publisher: Entangled Publishing
Pages: 219
Reviewer: Viari Rose
Rating: 4 out of 5
Source: I received a copy from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Buy: Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBookstore

Trapped in a loveless marriage, Zoe Hughes escaped to make a new life for herself on the tiny island of Tonga. Now she runs a successful boutique honeymoon resort. Selling true love is easy. No one needs to know she’s married in name only. At least until America’s premier honeymoon magazine wants to publish a feature on her perfect marriage. Now she must convince her estranged husband to rip himself away from plotting corporate takeovers in LA to save her island paradise.

Rory agrees to come for forty-eight hours, but only because he needs the positive PR. To his surprise, the wife he finds in Tonga isn't the same woman he married. Now she’s so much more…
When a storm strands Rory in Tonga, will he win back his wife or leave paradise empty-handed?

Wife In Name Only is a worthy debut novel from new author Hayson Manning. A couple whom has drifted apart, they haven't seen each other in over a year. When Zoe calls Rory for help, he sees it as the perfect opportunity to get back his wife, small problem with that Zoe knows that his work is everything to him, much more than her self... She has a new life one that doesn't include her soon to be ex-husband.

A tropical island tale that is fast paced, keep you hooked until the end, with very believable and adoring characters.

About the Author:
Hayson Manning is an author for Entangled Publishing. She writes fun and flirty contemporary romances with alpha dudes and sassy women. When she's not staring at a computer screen, she's inventing new and exciting ways to avoid exercising. She also dreams of winning big in the lottery so can buy her own pacific island paradise.

Site | Facebook | Twitter

Disclosure: The eBook Reviewers at times receives eBooks from Publishers and Authors in exchange for an honest review. When we do we will state so. We do not use affiliate links, any link that goes to another site, we are not compensated for.

Jul 19, 2013

Mating Instinct by Tara Chevrestt

FREE on Amazon July 18th - 20th

This is exactly what you need!

It’s Valentine’s Day and when Ariel receives a package of incense in the mail from her Pagan friend and mentor, she isn’t sure what to make of the enclosed note. Sure, she has some issues, but who doesn’t?

When the smoke releases its magic, Ariel gets an evening of surprise humor and romance, and it is indeed exactly what she needs.

July 18th

July 19th 

July 20th 

Jul 18, 2013

Decadent Thursday Spotlight: Ryan's Treasure by Becca Dale

Nadi has no family and no home beyond the puppy mills where she has lived since birth. Freedom calls to her until she cannot resist risking everything for a chance to run. But being free comes with dangers she’s ill-equipped to handle and a guardian who promises to protect her even as his size and brute strength terrify her.

Ryan Jones spends his life rescuing abused women by day and tortured animals by night. Nothing stops him from watching over those smaller or weaker until a half-starved she-wolf leaps between him and the barrel of a gun. In a night of passion with the gorgeous shifter, everything changes. Suddenly, by pack law, he faces an unexpected role that may destroy his image and their future.

Can love enable Ryan’s treasure to come home to his arms?


Life is hope. The motto often whispered in the darkest hours urged her onward. She slipped past the sleeping guard, the one called Dane by the humans, Diablo by the animals he supposedly protected. He lolled at his post, sprawled in his chair with his feet up and his head thrown back against the crib wall, throat exposed. A trickle of drool dampened his scruffy beard, and the scent of violence rolled off of him, bitter and oppressive. If she had any strength to spare, she’d rip his throat open for the times he’d left his chair to beat or humiliate the helpless females under his care.

Too weak to attack with only bared fangs, she slunk onward, silent and cautious, hugging the buildings to hide her shadow from the harsh, yellow yard lights. Brittle grass and sharp stones cut the tender pads of her feet, leaving a slick blood trail across the dark farmyard. She had made it outside the shed, but liberty remained beyond the compound. Her pulse drummed loud enough to wake the dead and would not settle, its thump the only sound in the mocking silence. A misstep, a startled night bird, anything could shatter the stillness and destroy her chance.

She stopped and scented the air. Something or someone waited beyond the unguarded gate. The subtle whisper of agitated breaths floated on the breeze. Hesitating, torn between escape and whatever lurked in the tall grass, the bitch crouched low. A coyote’s howl echoed through the long valley, emphasizing the distance between hell and the promise of peace.

Then she saw them.

Eyes glowed in the darkness. One, two, twenty pairs attached to unseen enemies. Frightened, she huddled into the niche between the babies’ play yard and the building which housed the nursing mothers. A little one whimpered, and its mother woofed it silent.

She couldn’t stay. Her womb remained barren, and it wouldn’t be long before a bullet ended her misery as it had the suffering of so many through the years. For a fleeting second, death called with sweet relief. Perhaps a similar finish lay beyond the gate in the jaws of hidden beings. Perhaps not. Searching for a path between the unknown creatures, a place to slide though undetected, she waited, trembling with fear and anticipation.

Before the answer came clear, the group rose en masse. Great beasts the likes of which she’d never seen before emerged from the shadows. Fangs gleamed in heavy jaws. Broad hairy monsters with two-inch claws stood upon the legs of men. Growls low and savage rumbled through the group. Then he spoke. The largest of the creatures hushed the others.

Get in, free the animals, and get out.

What if we get caught?

Do what you must.

Emancipation had come with glowing eyes and a comforting command.

Author Bio:

Becca Dale writes erotic romance with what many readers consider sweet-heat. She jokingly told her first editor she was naughty enough, but fans have encouraged her to continue that philosophy. So while her work carries an erotic heat level, the emotional impact is equally high. It remains Becca’s goal to test and explore reader' fantasies through characters that could be the girl next door or the woman in the mirror, or even the wolf shifter held captive at the puppy mill down the road.


Jul 17, 2013

Wanted: Wife by Lacey Wolfe

Genre: Romance

Help Wanted: A Wife

Darcy White can't believe she's answering a help wanted ad from someone looking to hire a wife, but she's hit rock bottom and is on the verge of being evicted from her apartment. When she learns that the guy she had a crush on in high school is the one looking to hire, she'd be crazy not to live out her fantasy.

Steven McDonald needs a wife, or at least a fiancée, before his grandfather retires or else he won't inherit the family business. He knows not just any woman will do, and in a desperate attempt to find a solution, he places a help wanted ad in the local paper. The day Darcy White answers it, his dreams begin to come true.

As Darcy and Steven pretend they're engaged, they make a promise to keep things platonic. But the more time they spend together, the harder it is to keep their hands off one another. With his grandfather's retirement approaching, and the possible end to their fake engagement, can Steven and Darcy admit their feelings to not only themselves but each other?

Content Warning: contains adult language and sensual love scenes


"I'm making coffee, want any?" Darcy called from the kitchen.

As Steven entered the kitchen he said, "I'd love a cup."

Steven leaned against the counter. Darcy poured water into the coffee maker and then scooped the coffee in. After she pressed the brew button, she turned and stared back at him.

"That wasn't so bad," he said.

She nodded. "Yeah, it was okay."

Steven laughed. "Your parents were kind." He reached his hand out toward her.

Darcy walked to him, taking his hand.

"Your dad gave us his blessing."

"I had no doubt he would. Your family is well known."

Steven wasn't sure what had come over him, maybe it was the scotch he'd shared with her dad, but he couldn't resist the beautiful woman in front of him. He tugged her to him, and her body molded against his perfectly. With his free hand, he pushed her hair behind her ear and then pressed his lips to hers. He expected resistance from her, but she opened up right away, wanting the kiss as much as he did.

Sliding his hand around her neck, he tilted her head so he could deepen the kiss. Her fingers danced around his waist and the little sensation went straight to his groin. Releasing her hand, he gripped her waist and pulled her into him. He was hard and it pressed into her and she didn't seem to mind. Damn this woman! She should be pushing away from him, reminding him they were to stay friends, but instead he kept hoping her hand would find its way lower.

Could they do this once and then pretend it never happened? His erection was telling him yes, but his brain was telling him no. He started to pull away from the kiss, but Darcy wouldn't let him.

God, he was turned on and wanted to touch her, taste her, explore her. He needed her!

"Stop, Darcy." He pushed her off him.

She stepped back, a shocked look on her face.

"I can't control myself. I want to take you to bed so bad."

"I want that too." She moved closer to him again and wrapped her arm around his neck and let her other hand dangle at his waistband. "Can't we have a little fun?"

Do it or not? Yes or no? His core ached and taunted him. Taking a deep breath, he decided to listen to the head below.
He lifted Darcy up and sat her on the counter. His lips were everywhere. Her neck, collarbone. His hands were greedy as they worked the buttons on her blouse. "Stop me now, Darcy."

She gazed into his eyes and then cupped his erection through his pants. "No."

"No turning back?"

"No turning back."

Buy Links:    Beachwalk Press 

 About the Author:

Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.
Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook


Lacey is giving away any book off her backlist to a lucky winner. To enter for a chance to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below.

Jul 16, 2013

Sinfully Summer by Aimee Duffy

Genre: Romance

Sun, Sea and Scandal

Notorious heiress Alexa Green has certainly been enjoying her most recent girls-holiday in Marbella. Just as we thought, she’s been knocking back the cocktails and showing off her fabulous bikini body on the beach… but rumour has it she’s also been spotted sneaking out of Enrique Castillo’s penthouse in the early hours of this morning – in nothing but her underwear! Our question is, doesn’t this fiercely private billionaire know what he’s letting himself in for?

He’s got the millions… and she knows how to spend them! So lie back on your sun lounger and get comfortable, because this summer fling is going to be a sizzler!


Adrenaline roared through her veins. This was her only chance. Pushing away from the wall, she rounded the lift, desperately seeking an escape. She barely noticed the plush furnishings, soft-looking leather sofas and floor to ceiling window which showcased the most spectacular view she’d ever seen. Instead she focused on the walls surrounding the elevator.

‘Are you lost?’

The heavily accented voice froze her to the spot. She darted a glance toward the sound. Dark brows furrowed over the richest coloured eyes she’d seen. His gaze swept over the length of her body, then up, lingering on her rear for a beat too long. Her skin tingled under his scrutiny.

Turning her whole body to face him, she slapped a hand on her hip. ‘Had a good enough look?’

His lips quirked in a sexy, lopsided grin. The jitters were back and Alexa swore the temperature in the room shot up ten degrees. Her gaze dropped to his broad shoulders, covered in a thin white t-shirt, then down to a well filled chest. She could see a dark pattern beneath the t-shirt. She longed to find out what kind of tattoo he had. Usually, tats didn’t do it for her. But on that body…

‘I could ask you the same thing.’

She snapped her attention back to his face. He stepped toward her, his jaw set, his eyes dancing with humour and something darker…something that made her blood heat and her mouth water.

Alexa raised her arm, palm out. ‘Hold it there, Mr. Any closer and I’ll scream.’

He paused by the sofa. Propping his hip against the cream leather, he folded his arms across his chest, causing the muscles to bulge. The moisture drained from her mouth and flooded in her belly.

‘No one’s here to hear you.’ He cocked a brow. ‘You seem to be forgetting where you are and,’ his gaze dipped down to her breasts causing the nipples to peak against the lacy fabric ‘how underdressed.’

Alexa thought this moment would have topped the blush scale. She planted her other hand on her hip and glared at him, unwilling to show any weakness. ‘I’m just leaving.’

She turned and strode back to the lift, keeping her back straight and trying not to wiggle her hips too much. The predatory sheen in his eyes made her body more jittery than the idea of sprinting around the lower floor in her underwear. She reached out to hit the button, but a large hand circled her wrist before she made it.

Alexa squeaked and darted back a step. He was so close, and his chest was right in her face. She could see the dark outline of the tattoo beneath the thin cotton. The outline of a burning sun, she thought, or something that looked like a sun. Her hands itched to lift the material and see for herself.

‘I’m up here.’

She snapped her gaze back up to his smirking face and took another step back. His lips kicked up at the corners and his eyes darkened. She swallowed against the urge to step closer, to feel his hard body pressed against hers. But she realised she was in little more than her bra and knickers in a stranger’s home. Unease skittered down her spine.

Alexa squared her shoulders, trying to quash the fear turning her heated blood into cold sludge. ‘I’m leaving now.’

‘After you explain what you’re doing in my home in your undergarments.’

 ‘Undergarments?’ Alexa pressed her lips together to keep a giggle at bay. ‘Seriously?’

Buy Links:  Amazon 

About the Author: 

All my life I’ve been dreaming up stories. My mum said when I was little I used to make all the My Little Pony figurines talk to each other, and even fall in love. Later, it was Barbie and Ken. In my teens, I played matchmaker with my friends at school.

When I wasn’t creating imaginary scenarios, I had my nose stuck in books, reading across genres and there was one thing I loved more than the escapism—the fact a story can touch me so deeply, like I was experiencing everything along with my characters. I knew from early on this was something I wanted to do for others.

Fast forward a few years, and the dream almost got lost in real life, but I still couldn’t shake it completely. Now I write sizzling romance with the hope of making my readers’ hearts race like they are falling in love for the first time.

Author Links:  Site    Twitter   Facebook    Goodreads 

Jul 15, 2013

Sucker Literary

Sucker Literary – Volume 2 Blurb
When Alex’s bandmates invite a girl to sing lead, a battle of the sexes becomes a battle over something unexpected. . . A girl tells her friend about hooking up with longtime crush Fred, but his kisses are not what makes that night in his car memorable. . . A therapy session with Doug might just make Jason go insane again. . . Wallflower Aubrey hooks up with Gordon after the cast party, which would be fine if he weren’t the most forbidden fruit of them all…Savannah certainly doesn’t sound like a convict’s name, so maybe hanging out with her isn’t all that dangerous. Miki is committed to getting over Dex, yet she can’t get him off her answering machine—or her doorstep. In between puffs of cigarettes and attempts to smear lipstick on her face, Allie’s grandmother dishes out advice that maybe Allie should take. . . And finally, what’s a girl to do with Satan as both her boss and father? Nine short stories pose the questions we obsess over whether we’re growing up or all grown up: Who should I love? Am I doing the right thing? Is there ever an end to heartbreak? In its second volume, SUCKER continues to showcase the very best emerging talent in young adult literature and give (some of) the answers to Life’s Big Questions along the way.

Excerpt from “Miki & Dex” by Hannah R. Goodman, Sucker Literary Volume 2

I roll over and look across the room at the source of the beep—the answering machine, which I resurrected from a box of Mom’s old college stuff in the garage; I was desperate after she took away my cell phone, though I knew it was a fitting punishment for being too wrapped up in a boy I shouldn’t talk to so much. Of course, all the machine has done is allow me to replay old messages from him over and over, so the irony is that it’s actually harder to disconnect.
I get up sleepily, hit the play button, and flop back onto the bed.
“Are you even playing these messages? ’Cause I’ve called like, fifteen friggin’ times, Miki.”
I rub my eyes.
“I have something really important to ask you. I know you think I’m bullshit, but I swear to God I’m not, so just call me back, okay?”
The machine clicks off. The phone rings again. I run over and press the volume button, then sit down at the edge of the bed and listen.
“Fine, you don’t want to call me back. Okay, here it is . . . Miki, will you go to Homecoming with me?” My heart stops and a tiny hope bubble floats in my belly, but then: “Okay, I’m totally kidding. Listen. Just pick up the phone. Okay?”
I snatch a pillow and bonk the machine. It clatters to the floor. Good. Now there’s no way to get me. I’ll just disconnect the line, and Dex can’t wake me up in the middle of the night with this bullshit.
Back to bed, except there’s no escape; he’s still going.
“I saw you with that jock dickhead. What the hell’s his name? Jimbo or Jammy—whatever. Listen, you deserve much better than that fucknut—”
I cover my head with my pillow and listen to the muffled rant.

The phone rings again.

Sucker will reopen the doors for Volume 3 submissions. One day ONLY, August 1, 2013. Find the guidelines HERE.
Sucker Free Day – July 20th and 21st
Get a free digital copy of Sucker Literary Volume 2 on Amazon.

Amazon | Website | Facebook | Goodreads