Apr 26, 2013

Not Just Friends by Lacey Wolfe

Book 3 in the Brookfield Series

Can the quiet bookstore owner land the playboy?

Alyssa Duncan’s life revolves around books. If not for the fact the town’s playboy Connor Phillips has a secret reading addiction, she most likely wouldn’t be on his radar…or his friend.  The two personalities just don’t mesh…or do they? She gets a chance to find out when a book-reading bet leads to dinner. Alyssa experiences a wide a range of emotions. She’s elated her beyond-friendship feelings seem returned, but his reputation precedes him. Is she just another gullible female in a string of women? As a relationship begins to develop with Connor, going past the limits of friendship, things grow muddled and complicated when an ex-boyfriend shows up in town and things aren’t what they seem.

When the dust finally settles, will Alyssa find true love with someone or end up with just another friend?


As Alyssa opened the book to chapter one, her phone chirped, letting her know she’d received a text. She decided to ignore it. She never liked to be disturbed when she read. But whoever it was didn’t want to be ignored, since her phone chirped again.

Alyssa groaned, dug it out of her purse, and read the two messages.

Can I come up? – Connor

Put the book down and let me in. *wink wink* - Connor

She giggled and wondered what he stopped by for, especially since she’d just seen him on a date. The new book he wanted didn’t come out until next week. She made her way back downstairs to the bookstore, where she saw Connor standing at the door, smiling while holding two paper cups she assumed was coffee. God, he was a sight. Dark, almost black hair that he always wore with that just-out-of-bed look, with ice-blue eyes that bore into one’s soul.

She unlocked the door and let him in. “Hey, Connor. What can I do for you?”

He handed her a coffee. “It’s Sunday evening and you’re closed tomorrow, which means you’ll be on a reading binge tonight. Figured you could use some coffee.”

She grinned. He knew her so well. Too bad he’d never see her the way she did him. “I picked up a historical romance.”

“Did you try the book I recommend yet?”

Sci-fi wasn’t for her. She had tried it, but couldn’t get into it. “Soon.”

“I don’t believe you. Maybe we should take a bet.” He leaned against the wall.

“A bet? Are you serious?”

“Dead serious. I bet by the end of the week you still haven’t read it.”

She took a sip of her drink. Ah, her favorite. Mocha with a splash of raspberry. “What are the terms of this bet?”

“If you have, dinner’s on me. If you haven’t, dinner’s on you. And I warn you, I have expensive taste.”

Alyssa’s heart fluttered. Dinner? A meal together? They’d never gone anywhere. In fact, she didn’t know if anyone knew they were even friends.

Connor reached out, touching her shoulder. “Do we have a deal?”

Oh God, she was supposed to speak. She wasn’t sure that part of her was working any longer. “Uh-huh.”

Connor grinned at her, a dimple forming on his cheek. “What’s the matter? Cat got your tongue?”

No, a cat did not have her tongue. In fact, if a cat did, she was pretty sure she’d be screaming right about now, not being mute.

“You kinda threw me off, asking me to dinner.”

“Oh, I’m sorry. Was that something you weren’t interested in?”

Ha ha, there wasn’t a woman around who didn’t want to have dinner and more with Connor Phillips. She just never thought it would be her. “We have a deal.”


Alyssa wondered if this meant he might be interested in her. That he could possibly have eyes for her. As she stared at him with a God-knew-what kind of smile on her face, she didn’t notice at first the blonde bombshell she’d seen earlier was now standing outside waiting. Alyssa glanced back at Connor, who caught her focus and turned to glance at the woman.

“Crap, I forgot about her.”

Alyssa raised an eyebrow. “Date?”

“For this evening.”

Her heart sank. Connor wasn’t interested in her. She would never look like blondie out there. He wanted to take her out as a friend. That was it. It was time she realized it and the fact they would never be anymore than they were. And after tonight, the woman standing out in the cold would know the same thing.

“I guess I better get out there.” He took a sip of his drink and stepped away from the wall.

“Yeah, she seems a little mad.”

Connor leaned closed and whispered to her, “She’ll get over it.” He brushed a light kiss on her cheek. This was the first time he’d ever been that close to her.

The woman outside tapped on the door, obviously not liking what she had seen.

“You better go,” Alyssa said. “Besides, I think my dinner’s cold. I’d just taken it out of the microwave before you got here.”

“Enjoy your meal and the coffee as well.” He waved and then went back out the door, greeting the woman waiting for him.

Alyssa wanted to watch but didn’t. It was hard enough knowing the man she secretly fantasized about was once again out with another woman. 

Buy Links:   Amazon    Barnes & Noble     All Romance

 Other Books in the Brookfield Series:

Finding Home
Bare Necessities
The Brookfield Series Volume One (Print and eBook)

About the Author:

Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.

Author Links:    Her Site      Twitter    Facebook


Lacey is giving away a $10.00 Amazon gift card during her tour. To enter for a chance to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below.

Apr 25, 2013

Decadent Thursday Spotlight: Curve My Appetite by Melissa Kendall

Genre: Romance

  Part of the Decadent Publishing 1Night Stand Series

Sally Austens’ sexual experience is limited and unsatisfactory at best. Now, as she turns thirty, it looks like the relationship train has missed her stop. When a friend tells her about 1Night Stand and suggests it might just change her life, she’s skeptical but shoots for the stars when asking for her perfect date. Go big or go home, right?

Dean Martorino lives in the public eye. Surrounded on a daily basis by society’s idea of stunning beauty, he longs for a woman with curves he can get lost in. At the suggestion of his long-time friend and manager, Dean shares his secret with Madame Eve hoping she can find him a match to fill his arms and satisfy his desires.

Can Sally accept the beauty Dean sees in her long enough to curve his appetite or will they both go home hungry?

For the umpteenth time, Dean checked his phone. Still no text. He sighed in frustration. Thirty minutes after they’d agreed to meet, and no sign of his date.

His misgivings about the 1Night Stand concept weren’t eased by the fact she hadn’t arrived yet. He longed for something different, but one-night stands were not his usual idea of fun. He preferred long-term relationships. Jerry, his best friend had assured him Madame Eve’s services were more love matches than sex.

He’d laughed, at first, finding the whole idea ridiculous. He doubted even the mystical Madame Eve could find his perfect woman. Jerry had laughed, too, but then he got serious and asked, “What do you have to lose?”

Dean’s regular fitness regime kept him in shape and looking good for thirty-five. The women he met were stick-thin, self-obsessed, and semi-plastic, typical of the industry he worked in. Most of them were pretty, and though he’d dated a few, they weren’t what he fantasized about. No, in his dreams, the ladies all had natural and much curvier figures.

Big, curvy women had always fascinated him. Because he lived his life in the public eye, he’d been reluctant to go after what he wanted. At his age, though, with his career on the downhill slide, he realized he didn’t care anymore. He’d had his time in the spotlight. He wanted to settle down and have a family. Hence, he’d decided to find someone who loved him, not his public persona. He’d spent too long denying his true identity.

A knock made his heart skip a beat. She’s here. After a quick check in the mirror, he steeled himself and opened the door.

His mouth went dry and all coherent thought fled. Even if he had the words to express how she blew him away, he didn’t think he could find his voice. He ogled the gorgeous, buxom brunette standing in the doorway. His admiration cut short, as her face paled.

“You’re—” She stopped talking mid-sentence, her eyes rolled back into her skull.
Reacting on instinct, he reached out and wrapped his hands around her waist, trying to catch her before she hit the ground. However, instead of stopping her from falling, he was pulled to the carpet, too, both of them crashing in a heap.

Women fainted around him all the time. It no longer freaked him out. It was, however, the first time he’d fallen to the floor with one. Her pulse thumped strongly under his fingers. Relief washed over him; she was okay. The ridiculousness of it all hit him and a deep belly laugh escaped his lips.

Even with the less than successful start to his date, the feel of her in his arms had parts of him standing to attention. His curiosity dictated he find out more. Madame Eve had made an excellent choice. She might have found the perfect woman after all.

Buy Links: Decadent Publishing | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | ARe

About The Author:

Melissa is a 37 year-old stay at home mum and part-time Software Support Consultant. She lives in Perth Western Australia the most isolated capital city in the world. 
She’s always loved to read and write and spent most of her teens scribbling poetry and short stories on any scrap of paper she could get her hands on. Over the years as daily life pressures got in the way she lost the passion for it. After her son was born, she discovered online books and her interest in writing was rekindled. It has been a large part of her life ever since.

Author Links:   Site    Twitter    Facebook

Apr 24, 2013

Never Say Never by Aimee Duffy

Book 2 in The Price of Fame Series

When pretend turns to desire, heartbreak is unavoidable.

Sander Chase needs a date for his ex-fiancée's engagement party, but he doesn't have time for a woman in his life. Between working on the TV show Do You Have What It Takes? and his band reforming, he's too busy for a relationship. What he needs is a pretend girlfriend. He thinks he may have found the perfect woman for the job, and the bribe he offers means she's sure to accept.

After losing her job in the film industry, breaking up with her movie star boyfriend, and finding out her mum has dementia, Chloe Butler returned to the UK determined to put her life back together. The last thing she needs is to parade around London on the arm of a celebrity, and after the heartbreak caused by her ex, she swore she'd never again date a star. But when Sander offers her a chance at her dream job, it's not something she can turn down.

As Chloe gets to know Sander she learns he's nothing like her scumbag ex. But she struggles to fight her attraction to him, knowing their relationship is only for show and their separation date is closing in fast.

Ignoring the insane chemistry between them should be easy for Sander, especially since he carries a secret that means there can be no future for them, but the more time he spends with Chloe, the harder it is to keep his hands to himself.

Content Warning: contains more denial than you'll find in a courtroom, more sexual tension than most people could handle, and explosive sex that some readers may find long overdue.


"Hey," Sander greeted her. His blue eyes were set with determination.

Chloe swallowed. "Hi, what can I get you?"

A smile crept across his face and highlighted a dimple in his right cheek. He was pretty for a man. Even considering all the mouth-watering muscles.

"Are you seeing anyone?"

Chloe blinked. "No…" she started but immediately regretted it.

If he was going to ask her out on a 'pretend date' again, telling him she was spoken for would be a better way to nip it in the bud. Not to mention she still couldn't understand why he wanted her. Surely he could find someone who didn't come with the commitments she had.

"Then I have a proposition for you."

A proposition? Was he serious? She opened her mouth to object, but he cut her off.

"Hear me out," he insisted. The set of his mouth told her there was no room for arguing. Definitely pushy. "I've been talking to my friend at Studio Four. He's looking to hire a makeup artist."

Chloe's heart rate kicked up a notch and excitement zipped through her. Was he saying what she thought he was saying? Then realization dawned. "You got me a job so I'd go out with you?"

Pushy, crazy, high-handed. The list of faults the male Adonis had was growing.

"No. I got you an interview this Friday in exchange for your company next week. You'll have to prove you can do the job to get it."

Something inside her relaxed. He wasn't handing the job to her on a plate, just giving her a foot in the door. But when she'd sent her CV to the studio a few months back, they'd said they didn't have an opening.

"Did you pull strings to get me the interview?"

His dimples flashed. "Does it matter?"

Couldn't he answer a straight question? "It matters to me."

After a sigh, he said, "Yeah, I pulled some strings and asked them to consider you for the job."

"But there weren't any positions available." Or had they just told her that because they didn't think she'd fit?

"New shows will start in the next few months and one of the makeup artists is about to go on maternity leave. Dave, the owner of Studio Four, said he was going to advertise for the positions next week."

"Oh." She couldn't give up the coffee shop for maternity cover, could she?

As if reading her mind, or the disappointment on her face, he added, "I told them you'd be applying for one of the permanent posts."

Could he read her mind, or was she really that transparent? She wiped all emotion from her face—a skill she'd learned in LA—and offered him a polite smile.

He leaned forward and placed his palms on the granite counter. Chloe's eyes widened when she took in the size of them. The man was huge. Warmth trickled through her veins and she quickly pushed the thought away. It did no good to wonder whether he was in proportion all over. She met his gaze with her chin held high.

"And if I get the job, how do you know I won't back out?"

Sander's lips curved in a way that should be illegal. A tingle skittered down her spine and licked hotter in her belly.

"A favor for a favor? You don't seem like the kind of girl who'd back out of a deal."

No, she wasn't, she was loyal to the point of stupidity. Even to those who didn't deserve it…like Dane.

"No, I'm not." Chloe took a deep breath. "Why me, Sander?" She didn't think sir, or Mr. Chase, would be appropriate considering he'd asked her out twice now.

His smile brightened and her heart stuttered. "I don't have time to date. Work is crazy and I'll be back on the show in a few months. I'll probably be on tour with the band late into the year. You don't want more than I'm offering, so you're perfect for this."

Sander shrugged, as if that explained everything. Chloe supposed it did. He really didn't want anything more than a woman on his arm for show.

About the Author:

For as long as I can remember, I've had a good book in my hands. In primary school I loved Roald Dahl. In high school my English teacher introduced me to Charles Dickens, Stephen King, Jane Austin, Emily Bronte, and Shakespeare. It was then that I discovered my love for romance and I've wanted to pen my own imaginary heroes and heroines for others to enjoy ever since. Only in the last few years was I lucky enough to meet some fabulous and encouraging people to help me gain the skills to make that dream possible.

I live in sunny Scotland in a small town near the Ochils and work nine to five in a solicitors office. In my free time, you'll find me on Facebook, stalking *cough* following friends on Twitter, and may even catch me shoe shopping.

Author Links:   Site    Facebook    Twitter

Aimee is giving away a free digital copy of Never Say Never. 
To enter for a chance to win fill out the Rafflecopter below.

Apr 23, 2013

Something More by Ella Jade

Title: Something More
Author: Ella Jade
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Beachwalk Press
Reviewer: Lacey Wolfe
Rating: 5/5
Buy: Amazon | B&N | ARe | Beachwalk

An affair and a shocking secret threaten to tear apart a rich and powerful family.

Claudia Samson, housekeeper to the privileged Callahan family, finds herself alone and pregnant after a brief fling with Gavin, the youngest Callahan son. When she informed him of the pregnancy he accused her of running a scam and made it clear that she was on her own.

Brody Callahan, Gavin's older half-brother, has devoted his entire life to running the family business. He doesn't realize what he's been missing by throwing himself into his work until he finds Claudia asleep in the family guest bedroom. He has discovered his very own Sleeping Beauty. Intrigued by the young woman, he vows to get to know her better.

Although Claudia is instantly attracted to the charismatic businessman, she knows her secret will destroy any chance they have for a future together, but Brody's awfully hard to resist.

Meanwhile, as Gavin watches Brody and Claudia's relationship develop, he begins to devise a plan to use the secret to his advantage. He wants full partnership in the business—something he was denied by both his brother and their deceased father—and maybe now he can finally obtain it.

Can Brody and Claudia survive the storm, or will the secrets and blackmail destroy both them and their love?


When Claudia made her way outside, the limo was there, but the driver wasn't. She looked around, but didn't see him. She decided to get in and wait for him. He'd have to come back for the car sooner or later.

She opened the door and slipped inside, placing her bag on the floor. She was grateful the air conditioning was on in the car, another perk the bus didn't have.

"Hello, sweetheart."

"Brody?" She looked up and saw him sitting next to her. "What are you doing here?"

"I wanted to see you." He moved his arm around her waist and pulled her close to him. "I missed you." He freed her hair from her ponytail and shook it out with his fingers so that it fell down her back and over her shoulders. "Much better, princess."

She laughed because she had just thought of him as The Prince. If he only knew.

"What is it?"

"I'm happy to see you." She giggled. "You make things much better."

"Hard day?"

She leaned closer to him, took his face between her hands, and kissed him. At first, she moved slowly, but the way he looked at her with those smoldering eyes told her everything she needed to know. He was just as excited to see her as she was to see him.

She ran her tongue along his lips, begging for entrance. He eagerly accepted as he parted them and slipped his tongue inside her mouth. His breath was hot and his lips were hungry as he kissed her with more force than she expected. She moved her hands up and twisted her fingers in his hair, moving him closer to her.

He pulled her onto his lap, pushed her hair to the side, and kissed her neck. She could feel his excitement pressing against her hip. His erection was trapped between his stomach and her side. He shifted his hips and rubbed himself into her. She sighed against his mouth, but then he pulled away.

"Claudia." The sound of his voice was both desperate and breathless. "I could take you right here, but that’s not what I want."

"It isn't?" She didn't mean to sound disappointed.

"Let me rephrase that." He moved her to sit beside him. "I would want nothing more than to have my way with you right here, but I don't think either of us intended it to be that way between us the first time."

"You think about our first time?"

"Every second of the day." He shrugged. "I'm a guy."

She laughed, but realized he was right. She'd gotten carried away. It was the way he looked at her, the scent of his body wash, all spice and cinnamon, that drove her crazy.

"It's your fault," she said. "You're irresistible."

"I was thinking the same thing about you."

She shook her head and looked down. She felt his fingers on her chin in an instant, and then she was gazing into his eyes. She loved those blue depths. They were soothing and made her forget everything she had on her mind.

"You really need to take my compliments better. I speak the truth." He kissed her. "I'll keep telling you how perfect you are and eventually you'll believe it."

She would never believe it. A perfect woman wouldn't lead a man like Brody on. A perfect woman would tell him the truth. She was far from perfect.


Trailer is created by Tamaria Soana

Something More is a novel, but its one of those novels that you will want to read in one sitting. I couldn't put it down. And Ella Jade ended each chapter in a way that I had to know what was going to happen next. The author has a tag line on her website : Get Lost In My Words . Mrs. Jade certainly delivers on that!

In this story we meet Claudia who is the housekeeper. She is innocent and one of the brothers prays on that innocence and begins an affair with her, leaving Claudia pregnant. When she tells Gavin, he denies the child and leaves her to be. One evening, the pregnancy has began to wear her down and she falls asleep on the guest bed. I loved this part, because its when the hero of the story, Brody, gets his nickname for her, Sleeping Beauty. Brody is drawn to her from the beginning and has to have her!

Claudia and Brody begin a relationship, but the baby lurks between. Can Brody overcome the fact that she is carrying his brothers baby?

Brody is one of my favorite heroes that Ella Jade has written. He will make you swoon. In fact, I think he's flawless and perfect and I wonder if there is a Brody store somewhere where I can get one just like him. :) If you've read Ella Jade before, you will want this one. If you haven't, then I think this is a great book to start with!

Apr 22, 2013

His Desire, Her Surrender by Malia Mallory

Genre: Romance 

Sequel to His Need, Her Desire.

Tabitha Quinn's Hawaii vacation was anything but ordinary. Dominant billionaire Marcus Granger saved her life, swept her into his bed, and then left her heartbroken. Now she's back in New York, mourning the man she's sure she'll never see again.

Marcus may have left handprints on her skin, but Tabitha's left handprints on his heart: he tracks her down, and they resume the sizzling affair they began in the islands.

Tabitha belongs to Marcus body and soul in bed, but she worries she doesn't belong in his high-stakes world. They've already dodged a murder attempt, and now Marcus is fighting off a competitor's takeover. When the rival company obtains critical information, suspicion falls on Tabitha. She has to prove she's innocent--and worthy to wear Marcus's collar.


Marcus tapped his stomach. "I don't know about you, but I'm getting hungry. If you fix something, I'll reward you later. Deal?"
"Sure." Tabitha pulled chicken from the refrigerator as Marcus left her to find her way around the kitchen. She planned to cook something quick and easy on the stovetop. She located onions, chopped them and tossed them into a sauté pan. Further searching turned up rice and spices. A little saffron and cardamom and she'd have something tasty.
Once everything was in the pan, she tracked down the makings of a salad. That would do, she thought, chicken and rice with salad. Simple but appetizing.
As she set the table, Marcus reappeared, towels in hand. "I thought you might want one for sitting." He spread one on the chair at the head of the table and the other on the chair to the side.
Tabitha handed Marcus the salad bowl. "This whole nudity thing. I'm not sure if I'd get used to it. Might get chilly."
Marcus stole a carrot slice out of the salad and tossed it in his mouth. "I imagine so. But it can be a fun change of pace."
"Yes." Tabitha brought the chicken and rice to the table, and they settled in.
Marcus gazed on the food with appreciation. "This is great. I'm starving."
"I hope you like it. I make it quite often."
Marcus placed one hand on her thigh as he took a bite with the other.
Tabitha's fork stopped in mid-air as heat flooded her. She was glad for the towel underneath her. The last thing she wanted was to stain the upholstery.
Marcus massaged her skin and slid his hand between her thighs.
Tabitha set down her fork. "Marcus!"
He continued eating. "Yes?"
"I can't eat when you do that."
"You can't?" He took another bite of chicken, clearly enjoying it. His fingers searched her intimate recesses.
Tabitha pursed her lips, displaying an amused frown. "No. I'm too distracted."
"Mmm. That is unfortunate. This meal is wonderful."
"It's hard to think about eating right now."
Marcus maintained his innocent air while he explored her moistening skin. "Really? I'm having no trouble at all." He ingested another bite.

Buy Links:     Amazon     Smashwords    All Romance eBooks    Barnes & Noble

His Need, Her Desire

Tabitha Quinn didn't come to Hawaii to be spanked. But when vacationing businessman Marcus Granger saves her from drowning, they begin an affair that moves from the beach to the bedroom and straight into an experience Tabitha's never had before: dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing.

About the Author:

Malia Mallory lives in Hawaii with her husband and daughter. She's been working with words since alphabet blocks rolled into her crib, not only writing her own work but copy editing and proofreading the work of others. She has loved to read about relationships since she first sneaked off with her mother's Harlequin.

Malia Mallory is the best-selling author of The ABCs of Erotica series, which covers the erotic spectrum from BDSM to ménage and everything in between. More releases in the series are on the way. She has also released the Mia's Cop Craving series and Santa's Backdoor Baby. Malia’s books have hit the bestselling erotica lists at both Amazon and iTunes. Her books are available in electronic format at major retailers like Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, Sony, Diesel, Smashwords and AllRomance Books.

For a free copy of B is for Beach from The ABCs of Erotica, head to her website and sign up for the newsletter at http://www.maliamallory.com/Join_My_Mailing_List.php.

Author Links:       Site       Twitter        Facebook       Blog

Apr 17, 2013

Southern Embrace by Tamaria Soana

Genre: Romance

Can a long lost love mend a grieving heart?

Widowed at twenty-three, Savannah Grant is devastated and consumed with grief, a grief that she can't seem to move past. When her high school sweetheart, Lance Peterson, re-enters her life, Savannah struggles with the feeling that she would be betraying her deceased husband by moving on. Plus, she can't forget the way Lance broke her heart all those years ago.

Lance never stopped loving Savannah. He wants a second chance, and he's willing to do anything it takes to convince her to give him one. Will she give in and let Lance love her, showing her a passion beyond anything she thought possible?

Content Warning: adult language, explicit sexual situations, anal play


It was a beautiful Friday afternoon. Van grabbed her purse and headed out to the mall. Nikki's shower was the following weekend, and Nikki had been on her to get a new dress for days, threatening to drag her shopping kicking and screaming if she didn't go herself.

Once at the mall, Van picked up some last minute gifts for Nikki. After trying on a few dresses, she found a knee-length, strapless coral dress. She purchased it and was off in search of a pair of shoes. When she found the perfect pair of coral and silver heels, Van concluded the trip to the mall a complete success.

Her cellphone rang as she was leaving the shoe store. She dug around in her bag to find it. With her head down and her steps brisk, she ran right into someone.

"I'm so sorry. I'm such a klutz," she said as she looked up into the brown eyes of her first love. She gasped and took a step back, surveying him. His light brown hair was a little shorter and he was built like a man now, not the boy she used to know. She stood frozen in place, staring at him. This can't be happening. A tidal wave of emotions rushed through her at once. Anger, resentment, hatred, but mainly pain…so much pain.


"Lance? Oh my God!" She took another step back. "How?"

"I-I talked to Nikki. She told me you would be here. I needed to see you. When I heard what happened…" He paused. "I knew I couldn't stay away any longer. I'm so sorry."

The more he talked, the more Van's anger flared. Who does he think he is? He left me! Turned his back on me when he cut all ties!

"What exactly are you sorry for, Lance? That my husband died or that you broke my heart all those years ago?" The words she spoke were full of acid. "You have a lot of nerve just showing up here like nothing ever happened. Go away." She turned to leave.

"Please, Van, just talk to me. Give me a chance to explain," he begged as he reached for her hand.

"Don't you dare touch me," she said through gritted teeth, yanking her hand away. "What do you want from me?" She stared at him while plotting all the ways she was going to torture Nikki for her betrayal.

She seethed as he looked around. "Calm down, Van. People are starting to stare. Please, can we go somewhere more private and talk? There is so much I need to tell you."

"What could you possibly have to say to me that would make up for what you did? I mean, I know you had to move, but you cut all ties with me. Like the three years we spent together meant nothing to you, like I meant nothing to you. Damn you, Lance, you didn't even try to make it work."

"Please, Savannah. Give me a chance to explain."

"Give me one reason why I should."

"Because I still love you. I. Never. Stopped. I cut all ties with you because I had to. Long distance relationships never work out. I was afraid you would wake up one day and resent me. Being apart from you was killing me. I thought this way we would both be able to move on. But I was wrong, I never was able to move on. I let the love I have for you consume me. I wanted to come back sooner, but then I heard you'd gotten married. When I found out what had happened, I wanted to rush here and be by your side, but I figured you would need some time."

His words shocked and confused her. After she took a few moments to process everything, she shook her head. "I can't do this." She turned and walked away, then stopped. "Go back to wherever it was you came from and leave me alone."

"I won't give up on you. I won't stop trying, and I most definitely won't ever leave you again."

"Just go away, Lance. You're good at that," she snarled before she walked away. She didn't dare turn around because looking at him as he begged her to give him a chance to explain would certainly weaken her. Van needed to focus on how she was going to kill her so-called best friend.

Buy links:  Beachwalk  Press       Barnes & Noble      Amazon

Watch the Trailer:

About the Author:
Tamaria Soana is middle aged, but just feels her life has begun. She writes sexy contemporary romance stories that always end with a ‘happily ever after’. Growing up she loved to read and make up new places in her head to escape to. In her late teens she began writing short stories and poetry; it wasn’t until her late thirties before she began to spin a full story.  She’s married and a stay-at-home-mom of two beautiful young girls, they reside in Western New York. Cuddling up with a good book under an electric throw is her way to escape the cold Buffalo nights.  Besides writing, she co-owns Shades of Rose Marketing and hosts a talk show on Talkshoe called Live with Tamaria ~ Giving authors a voice.
Author Links:    Site     Facebook Author Page     Twitter
Tamaria is giving away a $5.00 Amazon Gift Card. To enter to win just fill out the Rafflecopter below.

Apr 9, 2013

Multi-Book Romance Tour by Author Patricia Bates

Rylee Parys, like her father and grandfather is a small time rancher with a big time problem. Embroiled in a bitter war over water and land, she stands alone against her neighbors who are dismayed to have a woman in control.

Ex-cavalry officer, Tom Duncan has returned home after the bloody civil war only to find himself in the middle of another war. Pitted against a slim, boyish looking woman, he’s uncertain who to believe. When the hostility boils over and becomes physical, Tom must make a stand.

As the clues add up these two bitter opponents must rely on each other to save not only their way of life – but the love that has grown between 

Master's Mistress

Sibling rivalry, deceit, and seduction flourish in Ancient Ireland as Amoda Ni Cormac struggles to free herself from the shadows of her enslavement. 

His brother’s wedding brings Norse Prince Mykyl back to Bratthl’id Norway, and face to face with the proud Amoda Ni Cormac, a woman destined to be his oldest brother’s concubine. Driven by revenge, Mykyl steals the emerald eyed beauty.

Bound by duty, secrets, and lies, Mykyl and Amoda are caught in a battle for survival that will ultimately set them free.

Phantom Pleasure

Forced into an arranged marriage, Frances MacKenny is murdered on her wedding night. After spending decades haunting her ancestral home, a handsome cowboy arrives. Shedding her one-hundred-fifty-year, self-imposed isolation, she decides to focus all her attention on the sexy male resident.

For the first time in years, Logan Harris has a shot at living his dream by owning the best horse ranch in Virginia. At first, everything appears to be lining up perfectly. But then strange things begin to occur. And when he finds himself longing for beautiful ghost, he fears he's losing his mind. Can true love transcend death?

Viscount's Prize

The rogue spy and his sheltered courtesan must fight to find a far more ephemeral reward than mere passion – they must try to survive falling in love in a time when love isn’t fashionable.

About the Author:

Reading has been such a large part of my life. I cut my literary teeth on such authors as Louis L'Amour, Nora Roberts and Janet Dailey. For me it wasn't such a jump from reading the wonderful tales these authors spun to imagining my own.

Soon I was writing poetry, short stories and by junior high I'd written my first full length romance novel. Since then I've taken my love of history and my passion for writing and combined them into what I hope will continue to prove a successful career.

With six books contracted, four of which are currently available in print. All are available in electronic format with the last two ebooks due for a release in May and the other in the summer. I'm currently working on three projects, an erotic paranormal romance featuring a witch who loves Christmas, another Ancient Ireland novel, rich in the history of the Irish Celtic peoples, and plotting out a Cowboy Series tentatively titled "The James Gang".

Of course I've got a lot more on the go. I'm developing and growing my editing company with some amazing authors, working on polishing my concepts and plans for upcoming books within the paranormal genres, and keeping up on my writing and being a full time mom, working outside of the house…it's amazing what one can manage in a 16 hour day.

Author Links:  Site     Twitter    Facebook

Apr 8, 2013

HerStory Anthology

Genre: Woman's Fiction

27 authors have come together to produce one awesome book to celebrate women!

In ancient times, women were regarded as sacred. They were thought to hold the mystical power of creation—responsible for the continuation of our species. With the rise of science and religion, these myths were dispelled and their plight began.

HerStory: Fiction Honoring Women’s History Month is a collection of flash fiction and short stories from today’s top authors featuring female characters that exemplify strength of mind, body, and character. Some of these tales are based on real people while others are purely fictional. However, all are standing up for themselves and what they believe in.

Grab yourself a glass of wine or favorite hot beverage and get comfortable as you read about the lives of women who will light the fire in your soul.

This anthology features stories by Alexandra Chauran, Angelique Mroczka, Dahlia DeWinters, Danielle Villano, Dianne Hartsock, Dorothy L. Abrams, Gina Tonnis, Mary Terrani, Jodie Baptie, Justine Dee, Laura DeLuca, Lisa A. Adams, Lisa Cerezo, Lisa J. Yarde, Lori Beth Johnson, Lorraine Nelson, Marie Antonia Parsons, Megan D. Martin, Michelle Cornwell-Jordan, Mirella Patzer, Morgan Summerfield, Becca Diane, Lacey Wolfe, Sarah Cass, Shelli Rosewarne, Tara Chevrestt, and Toni Rakestraw.


Adella by Morgan Summerfield

A week later, Bliss was born.” Adella patted the arm of the child in her lap. “Doctors told me she would likely be retarded, given my ge and the complications over the nine months associated with my clumsiness.” Sarcastically, Adella spewed, “After all, one must be very uncoordinated to fall down the stairs so many times.”
“How could people not see what was going on?”
“People don’t want to see. They don’t want to believe that a neighbor, a friend, or a fellow worker is capable of such things.”
“I don’t understand how a man can do that and not feel badly. Did he ever feel badly … apologize … show remorse?” Anger caused Tom to grip the steering wheel tighter and he forced himself to loosen his grip, for fear of alarming the woman.
“No. I tried everything I knew to make him love me. But, I eventually realized that change was in his hands, not mine.”

Watch the Trailer:

Buy Links: Amazon   Amazon Print   Nook   Smashwords