Jun 30, 2012

Celebrating Independence Day Blog Hop

We're Celebrating Independence Day with a four day Blog Hop. First we'd like to thank The Blog Hop Spot for putting this together. We're giving away a $5 Amazon GC. Our contest is US only. 

To my family Independence Day has special meaning in addition to the day we won our Independence. It's also my wedding anniversary, or will be on the fourth, we'll be celebrating 17 years. I bet your all scratching your head, why the 4th of July? Well my husband and I have wicked sense of humor. And let me tell you, my husband hasn't forgotten the date even once. 

Good Luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Now hop on over to the other sites, which you can find here!

Freebie Fridays

After signing up for a one-night stand through an exclusive matching agency, hopeless romantic Marianne Caldwell is swept away to a medieval land where she hopes to spend the night with a worthy man of honor.

Unsure of how she got from the Castillo Hotel in Las Vegas to a castle in the English countryside, Mare finds Robert, whose stunning physique and winning smile immediately convince her he's the Robin Hood she's been seeking. But despite his efforts saving her from a corrupt sheriff, his Jersey Shore accent and coarse ways unravel her romantic visions.

With her fairytale fantasies coming unhinged, Mare must decide if Robert is just a crass car salesman from Brooklyn or the chivalrous knight she's looking for.

Billie Jensen hates liars and cheats. She’s spent her entire life watching her mother forgive the unforgivable with just a few words from a smooth-talking man. So different from her father, Officer Treynor Pandoah seems like everything Bille has ever wanted—quiet, solid, and truthful—until he snuggles up to another woman on Valentine’s Day. He says her eyes lied, but how can she trust a man who won’t share what’s in his heart?

Treynor’s done waiting for Billie to forgive him for something he didn’t do. A man shouldn’t have to explain himself to the woman he loves, but if he can’t find the words to take the tears from her eyes, he could lose her to Unspoken Promises.

Jun 29, 2012

Review Kissin' Tell

Title: Kissin' Tell
Series; Rough Riders #13
Author: Lorelei James
Genre: Contemporary Western Erotic Romance
Pages: 327
Reading Level: 18+
Blurb: She once led him around by a string. Now he’s the one holding the reins.

Georgia Hotchkiss swore wild horses couldn’t drag her back to Sundance, Wyoming. So it’s ironic she’s forced to take a rodeo PR job in her former hometown—right before her ten-year class reunion. The only thing worse than facing her cheating ex-husband and his pregnant wife? Showing up to the reunion without a date. Fate smiles on her when she runs into her former classmate and current cowboy hottie Tell McKay. With his infectious smile and fun-loving ways—not to mention his banging body—he’s the perfect solution to her problem.

Tell McKay had it so bad for Hot Lips Hotchkiss during high school that he let her run roughshod over him. But he is no longer that easily manipulated boy—these days he’s earned a reputation with the ladies that lives up to the McKay last name. He agrees to escort her to the reunion with one stipulation; that Georgia proves she has left behind the goody-goody cheerleader of the past—by sharing his bed.

Their sexual chemistry flashes so bright, they barely notice that the reunion has come and gone, and now they’re tangled up in another dreaded “R” word—relationship. But if Tell wants to get the girl this go-around, he’ll have to come up with a whole new set of knots to tie up her heartstrings.

Warning: Contains a sweet talkin’ wild cowboy with a wagon load of crazy-hot sex fantasies and the mad bedroom skills to back up his claims
Review: If you've read any of the Rough Riders series, you know that the McKay men are smoking hot, with skills in the bedroom. Tell is no different, he's a delicious laid-back, sexy, fun-lovin' cowboy.

Kissin' Tell is full of hot smoking scenes. It's a fun sexy hot read, I plowed through it all in one sitting. Though the story itself is very predictable. 

What we have here are two people who's problems really stem from not communicating properly with each other, the problems could of easily been avoided. People change over time, especially in this case when Tell never really knew the Georgia under her cheerleader persona. He tends to think she's back to her old ways and he's stuck holding the bag. 

It in my opinion has a stellar ending, Kissin' Tell is not my favorite of the Rough Riders Series, though it adds to the rest of the books wonderfully. 

Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Source: Received from Under The Covers & Guilty Pleasures for the Kissin' Tell Tour
Reviewer: Viari Rose
Author Links: Twitter Facebook Site

New Releases

I have something new for you, I'll throw them up, though not on any set day. Let's see what kind of releases came out this week.
Sheldon's Homecoming by Dianne Hartsock
Shelton’s coming home, but after seven months of living apart, can he and Nevil pick up from where they’d left off?
Shelton’s grown tired of living a life separate from Nevil. So when Nevil is hurt in an accident at work, Shelton comes home for good. Feeling closer than ever to his lover, Shelton’s ready to make a lasting commitment to their relationship. But is that what Nevil wants? Nevil is less than enthusiastic when an old flame marries, leaving Shelton wondering if he’ll have to keep his dreams on hold indefinitely.

Desperate times call for devilish measures. When the object of one's passion has eyes for another…it's time to take matters in hand!
Lady Vesta Chambers is accustomed to getting what she wants…and what she wants is Captain Hewett DeVere…
Coddled and pampered since her mother's death, Lady Vesta Chambers is beside herself when her father goes to London to prepare for her come-out and returns with a young bride of his own. With her world turned upside down, Vesta accompanies her godmother, Diana, to town where she is smitten the moment she lays eyes on a certain captain of the Seventeenth Light Dragoons.
But when the object of her passion has eyes for another…
Captain Hewett DeVere, younger brother and heir to Viscount Ludovic "The Devil" DeVere, has returned from the American war scarred, disillusioned, and looking forward to settling down to a quiet and respectable life. But when the handsome and straight-laced captain turns his eyes toward the widowed Diana, Vesta is prepared to take devilish measures to prove just how wrong he is.
And the Devil DeVere looks after his own…
Recruiting the aid of her godfather, Vesta vows to prove to Hew once and for all that she is no longer a little girl, but a woman with the passion of…a huntress.

A unique hostage situation is about to turn ugly unless author Ben Haskins can use his gift of words to befriend his captor.
Fantasy novelist Ben Haskins has taken a remote cabin in the wilderness to revive his shaky marriage and failing career. Within the peaceful surroundings he runs into real trouble when convicted murderer Sam Mitchell breaks into the cabin after she escapes from prison. Marked by a dark past of abuse Sam is volatile and ready to snap. It is up to Ben to use his writer’s gift of words to diffuse the situation before time runs out for them both.


Shipwreck! Can a novice sorceress and brilliant cat save their otherwise doomed companions?
An outburst of her newly awakened, uncontrolled sorcery talent made twelve-year-old Dory a fugitive.  Trouble, her indomitable cat, led her into a walled garden minutes ahead of the mob pursuing her. There they encountered Martin, a powerful sorcerer, who agreed to hide and teach her and used his arts to advance her age to that of a young woman.
Some weeks later, Martin permits her and Trouble to accompany two gem merchants on a trading voyage.  Following a storm, their ship goes to the aid of a sinking vessel grossly overcrowded with young migrant workers.  The rescue is a success, but Dory’s ship is seriously damaged and begins founderin.  With no room in the lifeboats for all those now aboard, many are doomed.  Only Dory’s untried power can save everyone – if it will rise for her and if she can control and wield it correctly.

Melinda is an engineering honors student with a secret: she's cheated on every lab assignment since her junior year. She thought she'd gotten used to sacrificing her own dreams for her parents'. Going to the school they chose and majoring in what they wanted seemed like a fair price to pay for family harmony. If she switches majors, she's on her own.

But as her senior year ticks by, Melinda realizes she can't keep trying to be someone she's not. She knows her first job after graduation will expose her for who she actually is: a fraud. As Melinda prepares for life in the real world, can she find a way to live with honors?


Jun 28, 2012

Decadent Thursday- Accidentally Beautiful

Title: Accidentally Beautiful
Series: 1NightStand
Author: Deanna Wadsworth
Pages: 59
Genre: GLBT Erotica
Heat Level: 5
Martin Baird is perfectly content in his safe, predictable job as head concierge for Castillo Resorts, but when a handsome stranger whisks him away for a night of tropical escapades—first visiting an isolated gay bar then to a secluded beach where erotic delights await—Martin’s world is thrown upside down. He’s never met a man like Garret Fisher, but it seems he has been waiting for a night like this all his life.
Could something truly beautiful come out of this accidental meeting? Or was it really not an accident at all?

Review: Accidentally Beautiful is Beautifully Brilliant! These two men sizzle up the screen. Deanna Wadsworth keeps you on your toes, you never quite sure what Garret is going to do next, and Martin is for the ride of his life. 

Accidentally beautiful is very well written, with a beautiful a plot line, deep enriching characters that are a perfect match for each other. Marty & Garret jump off the page and float into your mind unbidden as the story is told. The end is deep and perfect.

“Nice to meet you, Marty.”
He should correct him—he hated being called Marty—but Garret had not let go, his playful gaze rendering him unable to assert himself. He swallowed hard, envisioning those palms running over his body with deep appreciation, stroking his budding erection, caressing his ass, parting him…spanking him?
He dropped Garret’s hand at once, cheeks reddening.
Grinning, Garret returned to making the drink, his cocky demeanor a solid indicator he knew where Martin’s thoughts had wandered.
Damn Jagger for putting those ideas into his head—and awakening ones he’d not entertained in a long time.
Then again, maybe Garret Fischer held all the blame.
When Garret presented the cocktail—an illicit-looking, frothy, white concoction which again had Martin’s mind going to places it shouldn’t—he placed both arms wide on the bar, waiting for a reaction.
“Slainte.” Martin raised the drink to his lips, and the creamy, sweet beverage went down smooth. The alcohol warmed his blood but the intense way Garret studied him brought him to a full boil.
He placed the glass down, hand shaking. “Quite good. Not too sweet, either.”
“Glad you like it, Marty.” Garret leaned forward. “Here. You have something….”
Before Martin saw it coming, a masculine thumb brushed across his lower lip.
A visceral reaction shot molten fire through his center and he gasped. When Garret slipped that thumb between supple lips to suck away any residue of alcohol, Martin swore his cock grew two inches.
Garret pulled his thumb out of his mouth ever so slowly, purposefully. His green eyes, full of wicked promise behind those glasses, never left Martin’s. 

Buy on Amazon, or buy at Decadent Publishing

Publisher: Decadent Publishing
Source: Received from Publisher in exchange for a honest review
Reviewer: Viari Rose
Author Links: Twitter Site

Angel vs Demons Blog Hop

First I want to thank the Paranormal G-spot and Romance with a Bite for hosting such an awesome bloghop.

I think that in the world of the paranormal, angels and demons intrigue most of us. Their origins can be traced to many different cultures, and the history is not always the same. 

Such is the case with novels, each author puts a new spin on things. There are so many to list. Though I do enjoy both, demons rank a little higher, I think that is due to the fact that I have loved horror since I was a little girl. Though add an angel in the mix and it's perfect. You don't want me to rattle on do you? No I'll just get right to the giveaway.

For those who have been with me for the past 4 months, know that I have a major fascination with Erin Kellison's Shadow Series. Her shadow world continues with a new chapter, set in her Shadow World comes a new series, starting with Fire Kissed, it is set to be released July 3rd. I'm giving away a mobi copy that will pop in your inbox on the release day.

Fae Fire
It is Kaye Brand's power to wield. But outcast from her kind, she's been selling herself to the highest bidder-- – money for her survival in exchange for a magic glimpse into the flames of the future.

Angel Ice

One of the angelic Order, Jack Bastian has no use for a female like Kaye, as provocative and unexpected as her blazing beauty. Yet he has no choice but to hire her to uncover the secrets of his sworn enemy and her former fiancé, Ferrol Grey.


War is inevitable between the defenders of the Order and the mage houses who threaten to engulf the world in Shadow. For Jack, mage-born Kaye is off limits, no matter how hot the impossible attraction between them. But in the coming darkness, beset by danger and desire, everything is about to change . . .

You haven't read anything from Erin Kellison? Well your missing out! Go to Amazon and download the second ebook of her Shadow Touch Novellas, it's free. The first in the series is only $1.49. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

We want to know: Angels or Demons...who do you want?
From June 28th - July 1st, you can HOP around the blogs, comment on each and follow their rules, and be entered to win over 100 giveaways.

Yep. I said 100 GIVEAWAYS.

Each blog will have it's own giveaway, PLUS we have TWO grand prizes.

ONE Commenter from the blogs will win a KINDLE TOUCH

another Commenter will win a $60 Amazon or Barnes & Noble Gift Card!

Yep! We're doing THAT MUCH. You can comment on 1 or all 103 and be entered up to 103 times for the grand prizes. 

So come around those days and do your best to win!

Remember to leave your email address in the comment OR your entry for the grand prize won 't count!

Good Luck! And get to hopping!

Jun 26, 2012

Accidental Love

Accidental Love by Lacey Wolfe
Book Three of Hot Bod Series

Has Jane accidentally fallen for the decoy?
Sometimes there is only one thing to do when you get dumped—make the ex jealous with someone new. Which is exactly what Jane plans to do with Ben, an older, handsome man who has agreed to act as her new love interest.

When Ben meets Toby, Jane's unruly dog, he offers to help her train him. But as Ben helps Jane gain control of her dog, he realizes he's lost control of his feelings, and he's beginning to fall for the much younger woman.
Suddenly, Jane can't seem to remember what she ever saw in her ex. All she can focus on is the way Ben makes her feel each time he kisses her. But now the ex has decided he wants her back, and he's willing to play dirty to make it happen.

Matt cleared his throat behind her. Jane's eyes widened in shock and she slowly slid her hands from Ben's neck, down his firm chest. She turned to face her ex-lover, and Ben's arm tightened around her waist, holding her close.
"Hi, I'm Ben." He extended his hand toward Matt.
Matt kept his arms crossed. He looked pissed, which was good, she hoped.
"Well, I'm off on my lunch break," she said.
"Don't be late, Jane. We have a staff meeting, so you'll need to be back to handle any gym members." Matt walked away, heavy footed.
Ben took her hand and led her outside to his car. As they reached the vehicle she expected him to drop the act, but instead he opened her door for her and then closed it once she was seated.
He climbed in and asked, "How long do you have?"
"An hour. Fast food is fine if you want to drop me off and then pick me up."
He chuckled. "I know a place where we can share a meal in under an hour."
"You don't have to eat with me."
"Jane, I want to."
The hour went much faster than Jane would have liked. Ben was a lot of fun and took his boyfriend duties seriously. He had opened her car door and held her hand. This was something she could easily get used to. She was going to tell him he didn't have to pretend when they were away from the gym but each time he touched her she was at peace. Was it wrong to have a crush on the decoy? Perhaps it was the George Clooney look he had going on. It was every girl's fantasy.
Ben parked in front of Hot Bods and quickly came around the side of the car and helped her out. Taking her hand in his again, he walked her back. She started to object and it was like he sensed it. Releasing her hand, he tugged her closer and wrapped his arm around her waist, cradling her to him.
They stopped in front of the door.
"I had a lovely lunch," he said.
"Thank you. Me too."
He stepped closer. She sensed what was coming next, and she was more than ready. He rubbed her cheek with the back of his fingers then tilted her face toward his. Leaning down, he gently brushed his lips across hers. She moaned and was almost embarrassed to be reacting this way. He kissed a small line to her neck and her mouth opened, still whimpering. She was lost in the sensation of his light kisses and forgot they were out in the open. She was so turned on that if they had been alone she would have let this man explore her entire body.
Ben released her face, and she was slightly disappointed it was over.
"Have a good day." He kissed her once more on the lips.
He'd kissed her speechless. She didn't say a word. Instead, she simply watched as the most amazing man she'd ever met headed across the parking lot toward his car.
He was good. Very good. Maybe that was why Francesca was always after older men. They really knew what they were doing.

Buy Accidental Love

About the Author:
Lacey Wolfe has always had a passion for words, whether it’s getting lost in a book or writing her own. From the time she was a child she would slip away to write short stories about people she knew and fantasies she wished would happen. It has always been her dream to be a published author and with her two children now of school age, she finally has the time to work on making her dream come true.
Lacey lives in Georgia with her husband, son and daughter, their six cats and one black lab who rules the house.
You can find Lacey at the following places:
Her Site      Twitter    Facebook

Jun 25, 2012

Biannual Blogathon Bash Wrap Up Post

This is my first time participating, and I had a blast, I felt that I got a lot done.

Labels- I re-tagged all of my posts
I wrote up 6 YA reviews to post over the next couple weeks, as well as 15 non-review posts.
I redid my Publisher Page, it's current and by genre, so if your a writer looking for a agent free Publisher, all the publishers on my page are accepting submissions.
Cleaned up my email, tidied up my sidebar and footer. 

My goal was to do 4 mini-challenges, I completed 4. 
Mini Challenge List
  • How to write a better tweet on twitter- I am horrible about tweeting with no hashtags. 
  • Creating a Fav Icon- Did you see my new Fav icon? 
  • Using Google calendar: I use 5 google calendars (under one account) to keep track of what needs to go up. Now that is sitting at 7 calendars and it makes it so much easier now. Using the tasks option too, so much easier.
  • Boost your blog design with no budget- I found me some perfect icons, free, i'm lovin' them. And I made up a about us page, why I didn't have one I have no idea. And I whipped up another blog (it's for a challenge out tour company is doing in August) 

Total time: 18 hours

Jun 23, 2012

Stacking the Shelves (5)

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga's Reviews that shows the books that you got last week.

  • Create your own Stacking The Shelves post. You can use my official graphic or your own, but please link back to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • You can set your post any way you want, simple book list, covers, pictures, vlog, sky is the limit!
  • I am posting Stacking The Shelves on Saturdays, but feel free to post yours any day that fits you.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on Saturday and add your link so others can visit you!
  • Visit other participants link to find out what they added to their shelves!
I got a LOT of requests this week. And most of them are full length novels. 

The Edge Series from Decadent Publishing, received from Publisher

(which is my first print copy request, i'm super excited about it, oh and my first author swag, expect a giveaway soon)

I got a package bundle of arc ebooks from Lyrical Press
Sigma by Annie Nicholas (due out August 6th)

Shadow In The Sun by Avery Taylor (due out July 23rd) I'm loving this cover, the yellow and blues so pretty, it blends well together. 

From Inkspell Publishing

And three blog tours with reviews for July & August.
From Bewitching

From Goddess Fish

From Bewitching

Yep, just two this week from the library. Both were waiting for me on the hold shelf. 

It's been a busy week! 

I co-own Shades of Rose Marketing, which is a tour company. We're looking for hosts.

Jun 22, 2012

Freebie Friday

Title: Lady Starling's Stockings
Author: Cerise Deland
Pages: 78
Genre: Regency Erotica 
Price: Free
Blurb: Lady Solange Starling has a special skill. But catching spies within her cousin’s embassy has never presented a challenge…until now.
One moonlit evening in a garden, Solange views a daring man she has not seen in years. A man she never forgot. A man, who even in his youth, carved his place in her life and her reverie.
Monsieur Noir, he calls himself. And so he is, a man living in shadows, dark and dangerous to her heart. As the two of them join together to weed out the nemesis who attempts to destroy their fight against Napoleon, Solange and Noir learn how rich grand passion can be.
Once more, they fight against cruel fate to give them what they most desire. Each other. Free of torment and loss. Free at last to love.

Review: Fool Me Once

Content Warning: Explicit Sex
Title: Fool Me Once(Hot Bods 1)
Author: Lacey Wolfe
Author Webpage: www.laceywolfe.com
Edition: 1st
Pages: 60
Genre: Erotic Romance
Price: $2.99
Publisher: Beachwalk Press
Rating: 3 1/2 out of 5
Source: Author
Blurb: Fool me once, shame onyou. Fool me twice…

Drew is the lastperson Skylar wanted to see across from her at a local bar. A month ago he'dwined and dined her all weekend, leaving her feeling fully in love, but thenshe awoke alone in an empty hotel room and she hadn't heard from him since.
The weekend Drew spentwith Skylar was phenomenal. There had never been anyone who made him feel ascomplete as she did. He shouldn't have disappeared, he should have called, buthis feelings for her scared him, so he distanced himself. But when he saw heragain, he knew he couldn't stay away any longer.
Skylar's determinednot to give Drew another chance to hurt her, but he's just as determined to winher back. Although it won't be easy, he's up to the challenge, and he's willingto do whatever it takes to accomplish his goal.

What the hell was he doing there? Skylar was finished with her aerobics class. Grabbing a bottle of water and squirting some in her mouth, she checked her schedule. She had an hour before her next class. That meant she had an hour to figure out what he was doing at this gym.
Taking a towel, she wrapped it around her neck and wiped off the sweat. She headed out of the room, intent on finding him. He was easy to spot. He was in the cardio area, in the back row like a typical man, watching the ladies' butts jiggle as they worked out. Rolling her eyes, she started his way.
"Hi, Drew," she said sweetly.
He turned off his machine and grabbed his water bottle. She watched as he touched it to his full lips, taking in a long sip.
"If you're done, do you mind following me so we can talk a minute?" she asked. She knew a confrontation in the middle of the gym wouldn't look good for either her or the business.
Spinning around, she headed toward the staff only break room. Once there she stepped aside so he could come in. Luckily the place was empty. She shut the door and locked it.
"What are you doing here?" She placed her hands on her hips, trying to portray she was irritated by him, when all she really wanted was to feel his mouth on her again.
"Honestly, I had no idea you would be here."
"Yeah, and I should believe that. I haven't seen you in a month until last night and then today you show up at my work place."
He took a seat, clearly worn out from his run. "My company just switched gyms. I was having a tough morning, so I wanted to blow off some steam by taking a run."
"Sounds convenient," she retorted.
"Shit, I didn't know you would be here. It's a plus though." He eyed her belly, and she imagined his tongue there, licking her sweat off.
Silence filled the room. She didn't know whether to believe him or not. His explanation sounded logical, and she would hate to think fate worked this out. Fate was what she first thought brought him into her life to begin with. He seemed so perfect for her. When they made love, it was so hot it almost seemed like sparks were flying off their bodies. At least at the time she considered it making love. Now she knew it was just sex to him, nothing more.
"Come here." He motioned to her.
She snickered. "I don't think so."
"Please, I just want to feel you again."
"Ain't happening, buddy. You had your chance." She knew all she had to do was resist him; that was the hardest part.
He reached out, grabbed her arm, and pulled her to him. Yanking away from him, she took a step backward.
"Come on, Sky, I know you still have feelings for me."
"Oh, I definitely have feelings for you, just not the ones you're hoping for."
He chuckled. "You know, there's a thin line between love and hate."
"That line is pretty thick for me."
"I'm not so sure."
"I am." At least she hoped.
He stood, closing in on her. As he stepped toward her, she found herself once again flat against the wall. Shit, how does this keep happening? His mouth was too close for comfort. Her eyes drifted to it for just a second, knowing it was a mistake.
"This is not a good idea," she whispered. Desire stirred in her.
"I want to have you. I need to have you. You're all I have wanted."
Placing her hands on his toned chest, she pushed him back. "You're not doing this to me again, got it?"
"I will win you back," he said.
Tasty little excerpt wouldn't you agree?

I received Fool Me Once for my honest review.

Fool Me Once is the first short novella in Lacey Wolfe's Hot Bod Series. This little ditty of a novella is an erotica, and with a high heat level. The dialogue between Drew and Skylar were perfect, as was the dialogue between them and Skylar's roommate Amy. I felt both Drew and Sky were nicely fleshed out, the conflict and resolution to them were right on time and overall it is a good read.

It is a short read, you'll finish it in one sitting and be left wanting more, which is perfect because Fool Me Once is only the first novella. And I can't wait to read Amy's story in More than Useful.

If you are curious about my reviewing style or how to get your ebook reviewed here, go to this page.