Apr 30, 2012

Shadow on the Wall Release Day

Author: Pavarti K. Tyler
Author Site (All ages): http://www,fightingmonkeypress.com

BLURB: Recai Osman: Muslim, philosopher,billionaire and Superhero?

Controversial anddaring, Shadow on the Wall details the transformation of Recai Osman fromcomplicated man to Superhero. Forced to witness the cruelty of the MoralityPolice in his home city of Elih, Turkey, Recai is called upon by the power ofthe desert to be the vehicle of change. Does he have the strength to answerAllah's call or will his dark past and self doubt stand in his way?

Pulling on his faith inAllah, the friendship of a Jewish father-figure and a deeply held belief thathis people deserve better, Recai Osman must become The SandStorm.

In the tradition ofbooks by Margaret Atwood and Salman Rushdie, Shadow on the Wall tackles issuesof religion, gender, corruption and the basic human condition. Beautiful andchallenging, this is not a book to miss.

Knock. Just one solidsound.
Recai sat up too quickly and fell back against his mattressgasping as Rebekah stuck her head into his small room, her face creased withworry and fear.
“Cover yourself and stay silent,” she whispered beforeclosing the door and rushing back into the living room to retrieve her burqaand open the door. Recai heard the movement of the heavy fabric she wore on topof her house dress as she moved across the room to greet their visitor. Hewondered if she had retrieved her father’s gun which he’d overheard Hasad saywas under the couch in the living room.
Before hiding beneath the thin sheet that covered him, hereached down and pulled the rug from the floor and threw it across his legs. Hecovered his head and melted against the wall with the pillow on top of hisupper body. Feeling foolish, Recai laid there, wishing he had his ID, hisphone, anything to help bribe his way out of this situation if it was indeedthe RTK at the door.
Perhaps it’s justa neighbor, he thought. A neighbor come to ask after Rebekah’s father’shealth or to borrow some salt. His attempt at rationalizing the unexpectedvisit did not quell his fears. The RTK made a habit of performing homeinspections, especially if they suspected a woman alone. It wasn’t a safe timefor anyone under the jurisdiction of Mayor Yilmaz.

About the author: Pavarti K Tyler is an artist, wife, mother and number-cruncher who has beencommitted to causing trouble since her first moment on this Earth. Her eclecticcareer has flirted with Broadway, Teaching, Law Firms and the IRS. Author ofmany short stories, Pavarti spans genres from Horror and Erotica all the way toFantasy. Currently Pavarti is hard at work establishing her Indie PublishingCompany Fighting Monkey Press.
Pavarti K Tyler’s novel Two Moons of Sera is a Fantasy/Romance and began ina serial format in November 2011. Her next novel Shadow on the Wall isscheduled for release in May 2012. Shadow on the Wall is Book One of TheSandStorm Chronicles, the saga of Recai Osman — businessman, philosopher,Muslim and . . . superhero.

Apr 29, 2012

The Book Pile

First things first a note to YA blog followers: This post has nothing to do with the YA Blogger drama earlier in the week; because of my content I am not uh I can't participate in  IMM. So I made up my own. As for the drama I take no stance in that shitstorm, i'm neutral and I'd like to stay that way. So no nasty comments on my blog thank you very much. A simple reminder that we're a drama free zone. 

Now onto The Book Pile

Yeah, I know those two surely are not books, and I don't think they've been reading either. However, in-case you hadn't noticed I review mostly erotica. 

So this is my these are "the titles I received in my inbox this week". I've seen YA blogs do these, I didn't join in because they're YA, I don't generally do YA,  I do mostly erotica, I can't exactly link my (insert inbox/mailbox meme here) post to theirs. So I'm gonna do my own thing, and if any of you know of any 18+ blogs that does meme like this, please point me in their direction. So I'm not by myself. Or you can join me, so I'm not by myself.

The point of this meme is to show what I've received, bought, borrowed, etc, and in my case so you can see what I get on a weekly basis. You should of seen what I got last week! This week though I safely stayed away from the bookstore and the library. 

Also there are three 1 Night Stand Series in the Pile, look for those reviews on Thursdays, one each Thursday (starting this week)

eBooks I received this week, it's gonna be a long one. 

Julianne counts the days until she can pack her bags and leave her old-money, tradition-bound Southern town where appearance is everything and secrecy is a way of life. A piano virtuoso, she dreams of attending a prestigious music school in Boston. Failure is not an option, so she enlists the help of New England Conservatory graduate Isaac Laroche.

Julianne can’t understand why Isaac suddenly gave up Boston’s music scene to return to the South. He doesn’t know her life depends on escaping it before she inherits her mother’s madness. Isaac knows he must resist his attraction to a student ten years his junior, but loneliness and jealousy threaten his resolve.

Their indiscretion at a Mardi Gras ball—the pinnacle event for Mobile’s elite—forces their present wants and needs to collide with sins of the past.

Will Julianne accept the help she’s offered and get everything she ever wanted, or will she self-destruct and take Isaac down with her?

Barely Dreaming 

As dreams come alive, trouble lurks around the corner.

When Neela Raymond and three of her college girlfriends take a camping trip over spring break, they're abducted by a group of men and held captive for a week. At least that's what Neela's been told—she can't remember any details of the horrifying event. But one thing is very apparent—during that week she became pregnant. Afraid of the possibilities, Neela finds it difficult to attend classes, eat, or sleep.

When Neela finally falls asleep, she wakes in a dream world, where she finds Gabe O'Shay. Though she can't remember him either, something in her recognizes him.

Gabe and Neela are best friends of a different sort. Created in Neela's mind when she was just a child, Gabe has always been her dream friend, growing as she did, to eventually become the man of her dreams.

With Gabe's help, Neela's memory begins to return, and ugly truths emerge. Snagged in a violent, illegal scheme, Neela will have to struggle for survival. The nightmare is not over yet.

Meanwhile, Gabe has managed to find a tear between the dream world and the real world, but will he arrive too late to help his Neela?

For some people ghosts are everywhere…

When rebuilding an old ghost town, a few ghosts shouldn't be a surprise. And for Jen Ferguson, history professor and psychic, it's par for the course. But ghosts aren't her main worry.

After a disastrous affair, which has affected her job at the college, Jen promised her grandfather—the most important person in her life—that she would stay away from men until the end of the semester. That's a promise she's determined to keep, but when she meets rancher Adam Craine, it becomes a struggle. Adam's sexy and flirty, and her psychic abilities are telling her that he might possess a very important quality the previous men in her life had been lacking…he can be trusted.

It's a daily battle for Jen to keep her hands off of him, but she believes she can do it…until two of Winter Creek's ghostly residents decide to up the stakes by possessing Jen and Adam's bodies. How can Jen keep her promise with these two passionate spirits interfering?

And if all that's not enough to deal with, now she's having premonitions of danger which could lead to the destruction of Winter Creek.

Will she let down her hair for the man of her fantasies?

Famous for her long, golden hair and beaming smile, Razel is the hottest model in town. But although most women would die to break into this career, Razel's life is limited by rules. None of which bothered her until she meets Matthew Prince, a new photographer in the business.

Razel refuses to let her mother/agent strict rules stop her from spending one night with the man of her desires. But she quickly discovers that one night with Matthew isn't enough, and being with him is something she definitely wants in life. 

But how will she break the tight restraints of her wicked mother? 

Retired German cage fighter, Jonas Becker, has finally settled down in Las Vegas to open his own training center. A chance meeting with his dream woman at a charity ball leads him to hanging out at her favorite coffee shop where he overhears the perfect opportunity to win her over. One orgasm at a time.
Erica Alman is sick of her overprotective older brother's ruining her love life, especially after they chased away that amazing mystery man that she had danced with a the charity ball six months ago. With the help of her best friend, she signs up with the 1 Night Stand dating service. Her request is simple. She wants a dangerous, rough man to fake break into her hotel room at the Castillo resort and force her to have multiple orgasms. Oh, and she wants the man to be big, bald, and have a German accent, just like Jonas.
Using every ounce of his skill as an experienced Dom, Jonas hopes to win Erica over before the night ends. He can only hope that the pleasure he can bring her will make the beautiful woman look past his scarred and battered exterior to the man within who can give her sensations like no other.

Eva can't believe Joseph dares to show his face after he cheated on her with a stripper. She kicked him out, and despite his claims of being assigned to protect her from the Cartel, she has no desire to let him back in. Her life very well might be in danger, but she fears more for the safety of her heart.

Six weeks ago, Joseph's life with Eva was decimated. Every day since, he's fought to win back her love. But everything conspires against him. Even her father has kept them apart...until Eva's life is jeopardized. Joseph could care less if she despises the very thought of him being by her side. His duty is to keep her alive, even if being her bodyguard ends up being the death of him.

Can they put their painful history aside and work together against her enemy? Or will the past prove too strong to be overcome?

Martin Baird is perfectly content in his safe, predictable job as head concierge for Castillo Resorts, but when a handsome stranger whisks him away for a night of tropical escapades-first visiting an isolated gay bar then to a secluded beach where erotic delights await-Martin's world is thrown upside down. He's never met a man like Garret Fisher, but it seems he has been waiting for a night like this all his life.

Could something truly beautiful come out of this accidental meeting? Or was it really not an accident at all?

Lily Dansen refuses to date vampires. The last time she trusted a one, he turned her. She agrees to a date arranged by 1Night Stand, believing that a quick tryst is all that’s left for her.

A 376-year-old half-vampire, half human Luc Fortier can’t continue to satisfy the vampire fantasies of young ladies while his dreams go unfulfilled. He vows to bedazzle one last date before he calls it quits.

Neither Luc nor Lily expect more than an evening of passion, but they haven’t counted on Madame Eve’s superior matchmaking skills.

What's in your Pile this week? 

Apr 27, 2012

Spring Fling Blog Hop Winner

I was very happy to be included in the Spring Fling Blog Hop, and we had quite a few entries as well, that made me very happy.

I chose to give away 2 1NS books, because starting next Thursday, we will be reviewing them, as I wanted to showcase the addicting series.

Our winner is Gale Adkins Nelson. She has 48 hours in which to contact us back, otherwise a new winner will be chosen.

Freebie Friday Review: At The Beach

Contains some Adult Content
Title: At The Beach Vol.1
Genre: Various, Anthology
Price: Free
Publisher: Beachwalk Press
Rating: 4/5

At the Beach is a free anthology by Beachwalk Press, each story is centered around the beach and a different couple, so take a walk at the beach and enjoy.
Waves of Change by Ella Jade
Accomplished photographer and artist Ally Nicholas finds herself alone at her beach house trying to move on from her husband's death. She fills her days by the ocean, secretly sketching the attractive lifeguard who fuels her nightly fantasies. What happens when the object of her inspiration knocks on her door one evening? Will she give into temptation?
A steamy short story, with a electric couple.
Waves of Desire by Tamaria Soana
After four years of marriage, Brenda can feel everything she and Blake once had slowly slipping away. After a long conversation they decide to take some time to reconnect and book a mini-vacation at a beach resort. Will their time at the beach bring back the waves of desire they once felt for one another?
A hot little getaway story with a loving couple.
An Unplanned Rendezvous by Theresa Stillwagon
While on vacation at the beach with her best friend, Annie unexpectedly runs into Luke, a man from her past that she never wanted to see again. He looks way too good for her peace of mind, and his arrival brings up old feelings she's spent years trying to forget. She wants nothing to do with him, but this time he's not giving her the chance to run away. Three years ago Annie made the biggest mistake of her life. Is history about to repeat itself?
This one was very good and will leave you wondering, I myself would love to see more of it.
Forget Me Not by Lacey Wolfe
After being stood up yet again, Jenny decides to give up on trying to find love. But just as she swears off men, her high school sweetheart returns from his tour of duty and he wants to see her. Eight years ago Nick left without a word, breaking Jenny's heart. Can she find it in her to forgive him?
I'm a sucker for those old flames that come back into your life, this one did not disappoint.

You can get the anthology for free at Beachwalk Press, the link is here.

Apr 25, 2012

Review: The Collector

Title: The Collector (Book One in the Overseers Series)
Author: Elizabeth Morgan
Author Twitter: @EMorgan2010
Edition: Kindle
Pages: 111
Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance
Price: $4.99
Rating: 4 1/2 out of 5
Blurb: After watching millions die, those human emotions are starting to take effect. Instead of collecting his next spirit from the car accident that is about to kill her, Kale saves her life. His punishment for ruining fate... is mortality.

Samantha hasn't been able to stop thinking about her beautiful hero. So when she stumbles across him, lying in a hospital bed with a small case of amnesia, she is more than happy to offer him her help. It's the least she can do to re-pay the man who saved her life.

Though Samantha soon learns that Kale isn't the guardian angel she thought he was, not to mention how far he has fallen to earn a place in her heart.

The Collector is simply awe-inspiring, it's full of twists and turns you never saw coming. Kale is a angel whom has been punished for saving a mortal who he was supposedly unable to touch as is the case with with the others like him. He punishment is mortality, though he knows that for things to be set right, Sam must meet her ruined fate. He has decided he will protect her... The story line is flawless, the characters interaction is perfect. The chemistry between them is smoking hot.

This read caught me completely by surprise, I couldn't put it down, I couldn't stop reading, and neither will you. No need to worry though this baby has a HEA. And it's only the first part in the series, this is one author I'm keeping my eye on.

The Collector get's 4 1/2 out of 5 stars.

The Collector [The Overseers]

Apr 24, 2012

Hunky Hero Giveaway Hop Winner

I would like to thank everyone who entered. The winner has 48 to return my email.

The winner is books4me

Sexy Snippets Tuesday: Catch Me

Tuesdays have never been so sexy!
Sexy Snippets is a weekly feature hosted by Reading Between the Wines for the 18+ crowd.
To join in just grab the button, post a sexy paragraph or two from your current read and share the author & title so other participants can add the book to their TBR list if they like. Have a sexy good time!

My current read is Catch Me by Jennifer Probst

The tentative kiss rocked his world. Her lips were soft and sweet. He allowed her to explore the line of his mouth, gaining confidence, until the tip of her tongue slowly pushed between the seam of his lips. With a low growl, he opened for her, desperately trying to hold back his instinct to throw her on the bed and dive between her legs. Her tongue swept in and swirled around his in a teasing battle.

Catch Me (1 Night Stand Series)

Apr 23, 2012

Review: Crossfire of Love

Title: Crossfire of Love
Author: Ella Jade 
Author Twitter: @ellajade
Edition: Kindle 
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Price: $4.99 
Publisher: Beachwalk Press 
Rating: 4 1/2 out of 5
Source: Received from author
Blurb: Can an arranged marriage lead to love?
Recent college graduate Gabriella has finally married the man of her dreams, the older, charismatic attorney Lorenzo Martinez. She's had a crush on him for as long as she can remember and always imagined they'd one day find their happily ever after. Unfortunately, they enter into a union arranged by their fathers.
Lorenzo is charming, protective, and loyal to his crime lord father Carlo. When Carlo asks Lorenzo to marry Gabriella he jumps at the opportunity. He's been drawn to her for many years and knows by marrying her he's helping to protect her father.
Gabby is resentful and won't be Lorenzo's charity case. But sparks fly and the couple soon gives into their desire, realizing they were meant to be together.
What happens when Carlo's enemies threaten their future? Will someone get caught in the crossfire?

Ella Jade excels at story-weaving, and she doesn't disappoint with her newest release Crossfire of Love. Gabriella's the young daughter of a mob boss's gardener, Lorenzo is the son of said mob boss, they couldn't be any more different, yet at the same time very quite similar. Lorenzo is a lawyer and Gabriella has just graduated from college, her life is anything but perfect. When her father asks her to dissolve his debt with Carlo by marrying his boss's son Lorenzo. She is not happy at all with the arrangement, though she goes along with it, for the sake of her father...

Crossfire of love is a must read. It is highly engaging, passionate and charged with danger. The chemistry between between Gabriella and Lorenzo is smoking hot and electric. I adored the flashbacks, especially those centering around Gabriella's interactions with Lorenzo's Mother Alexa, as well as the first time she met Lorenzo.  It was a easy read, very difficult to put down as the story progresses you get drawn further into the world of Ella Jade. 

Overall it was a stellar read and I give it a 4 1/2 out of 5.

Crossfire of Love

Spring Fling Blog Hop

Welcome, this week we're doing the Spring Fling Blog Hop, hosted by Selena Blake, Reading Between the Wines and Paranormal Romance. For this hop I am leaving teh book up to you. There is a limitation though, it has to be from Decadent Publishing's 1NS (1 Night Stand Series)

We will have one winner, who can choose any two 1NS. Now here's your little warning, it's all erotica. You also have a lot of them to choose from.
What to see exactly what I'm talking about? Check out the 1NS site. Or would you rather surf through their bookstore? Just look for their symbol which looks like this.

See that 1NS, that's what you're looking for and also make sure it's an eBook, and your golden!

This contest is open INT. You MUST be 18 to enter.

Also the winner has 48 hours in which to return our email or a new winner will be drawn. You have until April 27th 11:59 in which to enter, good luck!

Apr 20, 2012

I'm going Live with Tamaria

Viari's design
Tamaria Soana is a romance author, she also hosts a radio show where she talks with other authors, editors, I'll be joining her on Monday at 12:30 PM EST where we'll be talking about the blog, the book we're writing To Love, Honor and Slay, and what-else we can think of. I'll even explain how my rating system comes into play, it's technical... giveaways, blog hops, etc... 

You can listen right on the Live with Tamaria site, or on the TalkShoe site, there's a chatroom in which to ask us questions (or anything else you want to talk about), and if you even so desire you can call in (international, or long-distance charges apply) and speak live with us.

You want to call in? Simple the Phone Number: (724) 444-7444 and you will be asked for the Call ID: 115806 just put it in and wala your live and unmuted. 

Pretty sweet right? 

Right after the show I'll let you know who won the Hunky Hero Giveaway Hop. Sweet right?

Friday Freebie: 'Til We Meet Again

Title: 'Til We Meet Again
Author: Stacey Kennedy 
Author Webpage: www.staceykennedy.com
Edition: Kindle
Pages: 43
Genre: Contemporary Romance  
Price: Free
Rating: 5/5
Blurb: Ethan Thomas has spent years alone―forever trapped between worlds. Once a soldier in the Civil War, he’s now a ghost bound to a chaise lounge that once belonged to him. He’s spent centuries lingering in Savannah, Georgia, waiting to be saved…

Cassandra Cole is an interior designer hired to restore an old Victorian home. As she begins to furnish the house, strange happenings erupt around her. She suspects the house is haunted. Determined to find out, Cassie sets out to discover who the ghost is, why she feels a connection to him, and what she has to do to free him. The answers will surprise her in ways she never imagined.

I have a major weakness for the paranormal, especially when it's of the ghost variety, as well of a huge fascination with the era around the civil war, the time leading up to it, during the war, and the reconstruction period. Ethan, a dead soldier from the civil war, a never married untouched soldier? Sweet goodness! Hot ghost and human sex? Oh heavens yes, steamy steamy. The connection these two feel between each other is perfectly delightful! Go pick up this free read and let it steam up your Friday.

'Til We Meet Again (Paranormal Erotic Novelette)

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow

18 & Over Book Blogger Follow is a weekly feature that begins on Fridays and runs through the weekend, hosted by Crystal from Reading Between the Wines. This is a Friday blog hop with the objective to find and visit other book blogs that share the same interest as you, namely books geared towards the 18 & over crowd, and make some new friends!

How to join in:
-You should run a book blog that features and reviews mostly adult reads, some Y.A.’s are okay but 18 & over adult reads should be your majority.
-Make a separate post for the 18 & Over Book Blogger Follow on your blog.
-Copy the html for the button above and place it at the top of your post.
-List & answer the ‘Question of the Week.’
-Place your name and blog title in the linky below and the url for a direct link to your post
-Visit the other blogs on the list and say 'Hi!' Following each blog is not mandatory but I know it is always appreciated, and if someone comments saying they’re a new follower it’s polite to follow back. J It’s always nice to spread the 18 & Over Book Blogging love!
-Contact me (readingbetweenthewines10 at gmail dot com) with any questions!

Question of the Week: Has a book ever left you feeling depressed? If so, make sure to share what it was and why.
Well for me I read quiet a few genres, from romance and erotica to thrillers and horror. If it's one thing that will throw me into a depression, it's knowing what's going to happen next. I love to be surprised. I want to be caught off guard.

Cast into doubt is one of those, to me it was predictable, I blew through the book fairly quickly, as is the case with most of the books I pick up. The plot was far-fetched for a mystery. I had wanted it to be so much better as it had the potential. I didn't pick another mystery for weeks after.

  Cast into Doubt
Shelby Sloan, a successful Philadelphia businesswoman in her early forties, has one child, a daughter whom she raised on her own.  She gives her daughter, Chloe, and son-in-law, Rob, a Caribbean cruise as a gift, while she takes the opportunity to mind her four-year-old grandson. But life becomes a nightmare when Rob calls to tell her that Chloe has disappeared overboard. The police decide it was an accident, but Shelby refuses to accept the official verdict . . .

Apr 19, 2012

Review: Dirtying It Up

Title: Dirtying It Up
Author: Calista Fox
Author Webpage: http://www.calistafox.com/
Genre: Erotica
Price: $2.99
Publisher: Books we Love
Rating: 3 out of 5
Blurb: From the sexy, martini-inspired “Love, Served with a Twist” Valentine’s Day series by Amazon bestselling authors Calista Fox, Erin Quinn and Mary Leo:

Dirtying It Up by Calista Fox

A prophecy whispered in Jasmine Rosso’s ear by a gypsy fortuneteller in San Diego’s Seaport Village leads her to a sizzling night with sexy glass artist Jake Hartnett. But the clock’s running out on the time allotted to fulfill the prophecy, and if Jasmine doesn’t make a true love connection with Jake before midnight on Valentine’s Day, she’ll lose everything she’s worked so hard to achieve this past year...including the trendy martini bar and bistro, With a Twist, that she owns with her two best friends. Worst of all, she’ll lose Jake—the only man she’s ever wanted.

This novella is one of three that all run together, about three friends. This is Jasmine and Jake's story, it has a high heat level. The sex scenes are smoking, and Jake is just simply edible. I loved the prophecy and an item that moves on it's own, I find it very creative and sexy.

Dirtying It Up (Love, Served with a Twist)

Apr 15, 2012

Hunky Hero Giveaway Hop

Welcome to my giveaway hop, the last one didn't go so well. But this time it will be different, I made sure my comment system works! So Hunky Hero Giveaway Hop. Apparently I like my men dark. Cause really it was a toss up between Shadowman from Shadowman or Zsadist from the Black Dagger Brotherhood. Both are very much the hero, though I thought I'd go with Shadowman. Why you ask? He's the grim reaper that's why. Shadowman is one of the most feared fae, the fae of death, yes he has a scythe, it's where he gets his power.

A bit of a backstory here, he fell in love with a mortal... it's forbidden. They together produce a child. Kathleen begs for more time... just enough time to hold her daughter...he can't grant that. Kathleen dies, yes it's sad.

Years later, Shadowman has finally found where her soul was sent... hell. He builds a gate to hell to retrieve her.

I must be disturbed because that right there is sexy as hell, building a gate to hell to save his love. Wicked ain't it? Also this story has demons, angels, ghosts and other fae. This is one of my very favorite books, I've read it like 5 times. Also Shadowman is the third in the Shadow Series, though the way that she writes, they stand alone.

I do want to take just one second and say this is dark adult fantasy/supernatural.

From the back cover:

They haunt the halls of the Segue Institute, terrifying the living, refusing to cross over. But one soul is driven by a very different force.

It survives even death. And Kathleen O’Brien swore she would return to those she was forced to leave too soon.

He broke every rule to have her in life; now he will defy the angels to find her in death.

Forging it is his single hope of being reunited with his beloved, but through it an abomination enters the world. Leaving a trail of blood and violence, the devil hunts her too. Pursued through realms of bright fantasy and dark reality, Kathleen is about to be taken. . .

Also I am showing off the book Trailer,

So this is how it's gonna go down. I have three Erin Kellison mobi's to give away.

Our winner will get the mobi copy of Shadowman

I bet your asking yourself, how do I enter?
Easy, follow the blog either through GFC, Linky or subscribe and  leave a comment, it's pretty easy.

Make sure to leave your email in the comments. I will be using random.com to pick the winners. The giveaway is open until April 22nd at 11:59 EST.

I will announce the winners April 23rd. So get to commenting!

And make sure to hop along to the next site.

Apr 13, 2012

Feature & Follow

If you are new to the #FF fun, Feature & Follow Friday is a blog hop that expands your blog following by a joint effort between bloggers. Feature & Follow Friday is now hosted by TWO hosts, Parajunkee of course and Alison of Alison Can Read. Each host will have their own Feature Blog and this way it’ll allow us to show off more new blogs!

How does this work? First you leave your name here on this post, then you create a post on your own blog that links back to this post (easiest way is to just grab the code under the #FF picture and put it in your post) and then you visit as many blogs as you can and tell them “hi” in their comments (on the post that has the #FF image). You follow them, they follow you. Win. Win. Just make sure to follow back if someone follows you!

Now to make this #FF interesting we do a FEATURE blogger. If you are interested in becoming a Feature click on the drop down link (on Parajunkee's site) above FEATURES --> Feature and Follow Hop --> and get on the waiting list! It is also required, that if you participate you must follow the hosts (Parajunkee & Alison Can Read) and the two Feature blogs.




Q: What is one book that you would be nervous to see a movie adaption of because you think the movie could never live up to the book?

A: Well for me I think that would be Erin Kellison's Shadowman. (It's not being turned into a movie ATM) That book is stunning, but honestly Hollywood would muck it up. 

There is a place between life and death known as Twilight. It's there that the Shadowman waits and when a human life flickers out, it is the Shadowman who ferries us from one world to the next. Forbidden entrance to our world and the other, all he can do is watch and wait.


**Okay ... Rules**

To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:
  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee& Alison Can Read}
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  6. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
  7. If you’re new to the follow friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!